In addition to the already free, open access journals and databases found on this guide, the following journals and databases have expanded their offerings through the end of the spring semester. Don't see what you need here? Check out the rest of this guide!
- FSTA: Food Science and Technology Abstracts (Access with your Hunter NetID and password)
FSTA (Food, Science and Technology Abstracts) is a database of information on food science, food technology, nutrition, and food safety. Trial access runs through August 31.
- JSTOR (Access with your Hunter NetID and password)
JSTOR will be will be expediting the release of the archives of 26 public health journals, with access through June 30, 2020. They are also providing temporary access to the full JSTOR Archive and Primary Source collections.Click here for more information.
- JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) (Access with your Hunter NetID and password)
JovE is providing Hunter users free access to their full collection of science education videos through June 15 (beyond Hunter's current subscription to their Biology, Chemistry, Medicine, & Neuroscience collections).
- New York Public Library: Remote Resources for College Students
"The New York Public Library supports students across the State of New York with the resources to successfully conduct research in the humanities and social sciences. On this guide you'll find details about all of the remote databases and digital collections available to you 24/7."
- Nursing and Mental Health in Video (trial through June 7) (Access with your Hunter NetID and password).
240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter.
- Nursing Education in Video (trial through June 7) (Access with your Hunter NetID and password)
343 training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills.
- Sage Research Methods Video (Access with your Hunter NetID and password).
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process." Includes videos for the sciences, social sciences, health professions, geography, business & management, economics, communication & media studies, and political science & international studies. Available through June 25, 2020.
- Sage Video (Social Sciences) (Access with your Hunter NetID and password).
"SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding." Available through June 25, 2020.
- University of California Press journals (Access with your Hunter NetID and password).
University of California Press is making all of their online journals available through June 2020. Hunter faculty and students now can access all 35 journals, not just the eight to which Hunter subscribes.