Open Educational Resources (OER)

In addition to the already free, open access books found on this guide, the following University Presses have made their ebook catalogs freely available until the end of May 2020. Don't see what you need here? Check out the rest of this guide!

• Cambridge University Press | Cambridge Core (Access with your Hunter NetID and password).
  Extended access to the Cambridge Core is now available for all Hunter faculty and students. Cambridge Core is published by Cambridge University Press and includes Cambridge Companions, Cambridge Histories, and Cambridge Elements.
• Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG Online) (Access with your Hunter NetID and password).
  "Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music.... MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions."
• EBSCO E-Books
  EBSCO eBooks program is altering its access policies to now allow an unlimited number of simultaneous ebook users on titles from select publishers. Upgrades are in effect for 90 days and will revert back to their original models on July 1, 2020. Follow the link above for further details and a full list of participating publishers.
• Project Muse (Access with your Hunter NetID and password).
  A large number of university presses and other publishers have agreed to temporarily make their ebooks and journals free on Project Muse. Hunter users now have access to those titles in addition to our subscribed content. Content available during this temporary offer is marked as "free" in the Project Muse database. Content labeled "open access" is always freely available.
• RILM Music Encyclopedias (Access with your Hunter NetID and password).
  RILM Music Encyclopedias is a continually expanding curated full-text collection that currently comprises 57 titles published from 1775 to the present."
• University of Michigan Press
  University of Michigan Press will make all content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) free-to-read beginning on Friday, March 20, until the end of the academic term. Access restrictions will be removed for all 1,150+ titles in the UMP EBC. The UMP EBC's strengths include political science and public (including health) policy, performing arts, classical and medieval studies, American studies, and Area studies (especially East Asian, African, and German studies).