Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Classics

Dictionaries, Histories, & Handbooks by Subject

Literature

PA3052.G79 Cambridge History of Classical Literature I Greek Literature
PA6003.L35  Cambridge History of Classical Literature II Latin Literature
PA31.H24 v.7 pt.2.1-2 (Christ) Geschichte der griechischen Literatur (in Handbuch)
PA3055.R7
(de Romilly) Précis de littérature grecque
PA6003.D863 (Duff) A Literary History of Rome: From the Origins to the Close of the Golden Age
PA6042.D857
(Duff) A Literary History of Rome: In the Silver Age from Tiberius to Hadrian
PA3057.L635
(Lesky) A History of Greek Literature
PA31.H24 (Manitius) Geschichte der lateinischen Literatur des Mittelalters v.9 pt.2.1-3 RR4Cla (in Handbuch)
PA31.H24 (Schanz-Hosius) Geschichte der römischen Literatur bis zum v.8 pt.1-4 RR4Cla Gesetzgebungswerk des Kaisers Justinian (in Handbuch)

Art, Religion, & Philosophy

BL782.B921
(Burkert) Greek Religion
B171.C36 1999
Cambridge History of Hellenistic Philosophy
B171.A73 1970
Cambridge History of Later Greek and Early Medieval Philosophy
DF261.D35P31
(Parke, Wormell) The Delphic Oracle
DF261.D35F60 (Fontenrose) The Delphic Oracle: Its Responses and Operations
BR95.D48 1984
(Smith, Wace) Dictionary of Christian Biography
N31.E561
Enciclopedia dell'arte antica, classica e orientale
B163.E53 1997
(Zeyl) Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy
DE4.E50 1996
(Grummond) Encyclopedia of the History of Classical Archaeology
BL781.F18
(Farnell) Cults of the Greek States
BL782.G340 1993
(Gantz) Early Greek Myth: A Guide to Literary and Artistic Sources
B171.G92
(Guthrie) History of Greek Philosophy
BL31.E5
(Hastings) Encyclopaedia of Religion and Ethics
PA31.H24 abt.5 bd.4
(Latte) Römische Religionsgeschichte (in Handbuch)
B188.C35 1999
(Long) Cambridge Companion to Early Greek Philosophy
BR95.O8 Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
NX650.M9R450 1993
Oxford Guide to Classical Mythology in the Arts, 1300-1990s
GR72.56.T480 1989
(Thompson) Motif-Index of Folk-Literature
BL820.J8C7
(Cook) Zeus: A Study in Ancient Religion

History, Prosopography, & Law

DF87.B7 Gen (Bonner, Smith) The Administration of Justice from Homer to Aristotle
DG83.5.B87 (Broughton) The Magistrates of the Roman Republic
D57.C24 Cambridge Ancient History
D117.C321 Cambridge Medieval History
CS738.A8D25 (Davies) Athenian Propertied Families
T15.F706 (Forbes) Studies in Ancient Technology
DF214.G877 (Grote) History of Greece
T15.S6 (Singer) A History of Technology
DG209.M744 (Mommsen) History of Rome

History of Classical Scholarship

PA74.P72
Fifty Years (& Twelve) of Classical Scholarship
PA51.S311
(Sandys) A History of Classical Scholarship
PA51.W661 (Wilamowitz-Moellendorff) History of Classical Scholarship

Maps, Geography, & Topography

fDT56.9.B340
(Baines and Malek) Atlas of Ancient Egypt
DE71.B377 2000
Barrington Atlas of the Greek and Roman World
DG77.C5970 1982
(Cornell, Matthews) Atlas of the Roman World
DG807.L36 1988
(Lanciani) Forma Urbis Romae
NA310.N257
(Nash) Pictorial Dictionary of Ancient Rome
DG16.P72
(Platner, Ashby) A Topographical Dictionary of Ancient Rome Web Version
DE59.P88
The Princeton Encyclopedia of Classical Sites
DF89.P92
(Pritchett) Studies in Ancient Greek Topography
DG68.R50 1992
(Richardson) A New Topographical Dictionary of Ancient Rome
DS69.5.R630 1990
(Roaf) Cultural Atlas of Mesopotamia and the Ancient Near East
DE25.S67
(Smith) Dictionary of Greek and Roman Geography
G82.A84 1985
(Talbert) Atlas of Classical History
NA280.T78
(Traulos) Pictorial Dictionary of Ancient Athens
fDE29.H61
(van der Heyden, Scullard) Atlas of the Classical World

Manuscript Traditions & Textual Criticism

Z113.8.B24
(Barbour) Greek Literary Hands A.D. 400-1600
Z114.G842
(Groningen) Short Manual of Greek Palaeography
PA47.H2 1972
(Hall) A Companion to Classical Texts
PA47.M204
(Maas) Textual Criticism
PA47.R40 1991
(Reynolds, Wilson) Scribes and Scholars
PA6004.T490
(Reynolds) Texts and Transmission: A Survey of the Latin Classics
Z114.T49
(Thompson) An Introduction to Greek and Latin Palaeography