Skip to Main Content

European History

This guide focuses on resources for researching European History during the Medieval, Early Modern and Modern periods.

Southern Europe

According to the United Nations, the countries of Southern Europe include:
Albania, Andorra, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia and Spain