Skip to Main Content

European History

This guide focuses on resources for researching European History during the Medieval, Early Modern and Modern periods.

Northern Europe

According to the United Nations, the countries of Northern Europe include:
Denmark, Estonia, Faeroe Islands, Finland, Iceland, Lativia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden.


Nordic Nations

Baltic Nations