History 316-The History of Religion in the U.S.

This is a nice handout created by the Hunter College Reading and Writing Center. Print it out and use as a reference:

http://rwc.hunter.cuny.edu/reading-writing/on-line/chicago.pdf

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is an excellent web site created by OWL at Purdue University. It will give you the basics on the Chicago Manual of Style.

http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/717/01/

• RefWorks is a web-based program that allows you to create your own personal database of references.

• Users can import references from a search performed in an online database automatically, or enter references manually.  

• RefWorks also interfaces directly with Word, making it easy to import citations and incorporate them into your writing as properly formatted footnotes or in-text citations according to the writing style of your choice (MLA, APA, and hundreds others).

RefWorks works best using the Internet Explorer Web browser.

Click here for RefWorks

• Endnote is an online search tool that provides a way to search online bibliographic databases and retrieve the references directly into EndNote.

• EndNote is a reference database storing, managing, and searching for bibliographic references in your private reference library. You can organize images-including charts, tables, figures, and equations, and assign each image its own caption and keywords.

• EndNote is a bibliography and manuscript maker, formatting citations, figures, and tables in MS Word.

Click here for EndNote