History 316-The History of Religion in the U.S.

Provides English language abstracts of scholarly literature (journalarticles, articles in collections, dissertations, book and media reviews) on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada. Now with full-text links to JSTOR

Provides English language abstracts of scholarly literature (journal articles, articles in collections, dissertations, book reviews) on world history. With full-text links to JSTOR.

Offers 250 journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. One of the academic community's primary electronic journals resources.

An index to reference works containing multiple biographies. It does not index biographies in periodicals or full-length books.

600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals
170+ Gale reference titles
50,000 new or updated bios added annually in addition to daily updates to account for awards and events

combined the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and

Portraits of more than 18,700 men and women whose lives have shaped the nation. It is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years.
Published in 24 volumes in 1999 Updated monthly

Historical Statistics of the United States is the standard source for quantitative facts of American history.

Library of Congress, Hispanic Division Bibliography of recent publications selected and annotated by scholars.

Online version to the print index Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature. Contains citations to popular magazines and journal articles in all subject areas.