Skip to Main Content

History 316-The History of Religion in the U.S.

History Sites by Area

AMERICAN HISTORY

New York City's website Don't forget Bloomberg made billions in information

New York City Buildings Research Guide Maintained by Columbia's Avery Library

African American Studies University of Delaware: Provides access to multidisciplinary sites on the culture and history of Americans of African decent.

American Memory: Library of Congress site providing free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.

Black History: List of online resources.

Google: African/African American Studies: Directory of topic related sites.

Yahoo! African American Studies: Index of sites related to African American Studies.
Archives of Irish Americans A site maintained by NYU

Chronology of US Historical Documents: Provides full text of US historic legal documents from 1600 to present.

GeoStat Center: Housed by the University of Virginia Library this site provides historical census statistics from 1790-1960.

Google: United States History web sites: Directory of U. S. History sites.

Internet Public Library – United States History: (IPL) is a public service organization and learning/teaching environment founded at the University of Michigan School of Information and hosted by Drexel University's College of Information Science & Technology.

Library of Congress: Gateway to historic American documents.

National Archive: National Archives and Records Administration preserves the records of our Government, ensuring that the people can discover, use, and learn from this documentary heritage.

National Museum of American History: The NMAH dedicates its collections and scholarship to inspiring a broader understanding of our nation and its many peoples.

Native American Studies: Provides access to home pages of Native American Nations, organizations and other sites that provide solid information about American Indians.

Our Documents: 100 milestone documents of American history.

Picturing U.S. History: An Interactive Resource for Teaching with Visual Evidence.

U. S. Army Heritage Collection: Texts and images from 1899 to present of army personal.

Voice of the Shuttle: Useful list of online resources for U.S. History.

Yahoo! U.S. History: Index of US History sites.