It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
arXiv - Open-access archive for 1,717,226 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
CERN Document Server - Hundreds of thousands of bibliographic records and full text documents of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more.
InspireHEP - Hub that helps researchers to share and find accurate scholarly information in high energy physics.
JSTOR: Physics and JSTOR: Astronomy - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
SpringerLink: Physics - Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.
Inspec Archive 1898-1968 - Archive of index to papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing and control engineering.
Web of Science - Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.
Science/General Databases (that include Physics & Astronomy content)
AccessScience - McGraw-Hill’s online resource covering all scientific disciplines. It includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus biographies, definitions, images and videos.
Applied Science & Technology Source - Full-text resource for coverage of the research and development of the applied sciences and computing disciplines with coverage back to 1913.
EBSCO (all databases) - Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database; contains much that is relevant to physics and astronomy research.
General Science Full Text - Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
Science Direct - Full text access to the long list of Elsevier Science and Academic Ideal journals available through the CUNY consortium.
Science in Context (Gale) - Integrates authoritative scientific reference content with headlines and videos to demonstrate how science relates to the real world. Includes images, experiments and videos.