Skip to Main Content

Tests and Measures

General

Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques by John Touliatos; Barry F. Perlmutter; Murray A. Straus 1989
THE LINK GOES TO INTERNET ARCHIVE. CREATE A FREE ACCOUNT TO USE ONLINE

Handbook of Organizational Measurement by James L. Price 1986
THE LINK  GOES TO INTERNET ARCHIVE. CREATE A FREE ACCOUNT TO USE ONLINE. A PRINT COPY IS IN THE LIBRARY

Gallagher, Matthew W., and Lopez, Shane J. Positive Psychological Assessment : a Handbook of Models and Measures. Second ed., 2019.

Manusov, Valerie Lynn. (2005). The sourcebook of nonverbal measures: going beyond words. Psychology Press.​  See Appendices at the end of some chapters for copies of measures. A Googlebooks limited preview is also available.

Nangle, Douglas W. ; Hansen, David J. ; Erdley, Cynthia A. ; Norton, Peter J. Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Social Skills. Springer New York, 2010. See Appendix B for copies of measures

Measures of occupational attitudes and occupational characteristics by Robinson, John P. 1969

Personality Pedagogy - Tests, Measures & Scales- Arcadia University

Registry of Scales and Measures

Ronan, George F. Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Supported Measures of Anger, Aggression, and Violence. 1st ed., 2013.  See "back matter" Appendix for copies of measures

Search Institute Surveys The majority of tests and services here are not free, but sample surveys, with the word "Sample" across them, are available. Search institute’s surveys "are designed to simplify the process" of collecting data from young people.  The surveys are used by schools, coalitions, and organizations.

Taking the Measure of Work by Dail L. Fields 2002

World Health Organization Quality of Life

Children/Youth

Substances

Alcohol Screening and Brief Intervention for Youth: A Practitioner's Guide by NIH

Alcoholism treatment assessment research instruments - Sayers, Mollie. , Nelson, Jack E. , Lettieri, Dan J.
Publication Date: 1985
THERE IS ALSO A PRINT COPY IN THE LIBRARY

Assessing Alcohol Problems: A Guide for Clinicians and Researchers, 2nd Ed - John P. Allen (Editor); Megan Columbus (Editor)
The link above goes to the Googlebooks limited preview.  Some full text instruments are located in the appendix.  Create a free account on Internet Archive and borrow an older edition of this ebook.
ISBN: 0788138294
Publication Dates: 1995, 2003

Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database "Some instruments are in the public domain and can be freely downloaded from the web; others can only be obtained from the copyright holder.

Aging

Research instruments in social gerontology. Volume 1, Clinical and Social Psychology - David J. Mangen; Warren A. Peterson
Call Number: Full-text Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780816609918
Publication Date: 1982-03-01
Full text is also available through Ebook Central

 

Research instruments in social gerontology. Volume 2, Social Roles and Social Participation - David J. Mangen (Editor); Warren A. Peterson (Editor)
Call Number: Full-text Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780816610969
Publication Date: 1982-11-01
Full text is also available through Ebook Central

Research instruments in social gerontology.Volume 3, Health, Program Evaluation, and Demography - David J. Mangen; Warren A. Peterson (Editor)
Call Number: Full-text Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780816611126
Publication Date: 1984-06-01
Full text is also available through Ebook Central