Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics and Accounting

Selection of resources on Economics, Accounting, and Business

eJournals

For a selection of Economics and Accounting subject-related eJournals that can be found in one or more of the databases listed below, see the list on the eJournals page of this guide.

Databases

Recommended Databases

  • EconLit
    The American Economic Association’s index to journals, books, papers and dissertations in every area related to economics from 1969 to present, with links to full-text.

     
  • Business and Company ASAP
    Company profiles and histories, brand information, business rankings, investment reports, and articles about business.
     
  • Complete facsimile edition of The Economist, fully searchable.

  • Lexis/Nexis
    Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles.

    We've provided a guide on how to select New York newspapers in Lexis/Nexis, found here: http://library.hunter.cuny.edu/gots/tutorial/draft-ny-newspapers 

Related Databases

  •  Information on companies and industries around the world, including rankings and market share.

  • Full text of over 2800 scholarly journals in business, economics, accounting and management. Includes company profiles; updated daily.

  • Bibliographic index to statistics, probability and related fields.

  • International Financial Statistics Online Service database contains time series data for more than 200 countries and areas. 5 users.

    User Limit: 5
  • The Making of the Modern World
    Comprehensive collection for the study of early economic, political, business, and social history, and for researching the literature of economics from this period.

    User Limit: 5
  • A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.

  • Full text coverage for regional business publications, updated daily.

  • Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Index to journals in the social sciences 1929-1983.

  • Full text of the Wall Street Journal from Jan. 2, 1984 to present.

  • Full text resource for thousands of World Bank publications including books (since 2009), World Development Reports (since 1978), working papers and journal articles.

  • World Bank's annual data on the world economy, with more than 800 indicators for 153 economies.

  • WRDS
    Faculty, master's students (full time) and classes (requested by the faculty member) are eligible for a WRDS account. Select the tab, Register, to create a username and request a WRDS account. The request is then forwarded to the appropriate library personnel who will verify status of applicant before approval. Status of the applicant is verified before approval.