It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide focuses on resources for researching United States history from the colonial period to the present.
Always start your research from the library homepage. It's tempting to Google the name of the database you want to use, but if you don't start at the library homepage, you won't have Hunter access and may instead be asked to pay for things that should be free.
You can begin by typing your search into OneSearch or by clicking on the Databases tab:
The databases are automatically sorted by title, but you can also select subject to see only the Biology databases or type if you need a particular type of resource (e.g., data, e-books, etc.).
Once you have selected a database, off-campus users will need to log in using their NetID and password:
If you don't know your NetID, you can find it HERE.
Your Hunter NetID and Password
Learn yourHunter NetID and passwordand don't forget them! Although if you do you can always go here to look it up. YourNetID and passwordwill allow you access to our WiFi, databases, and other electronic resources from anywhere you have an internet connection. That includes your home, the nearest Starbucks, the airport...
Journal Articles Overview
Click HERE to browse Hunter's collection of journals and select your subject from the dropdown menu:
Or, if you know the name of the journal you want, select the Journals tab from the library main page and enter the name of the journal: