2025 - New Books A - Z
Abolishing Poverty: toward pluriverse futures and politics by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HC95.Z9 P6253 2023ISBN: 9780820364377Publication Date: 2023
Addressing Problematic Sexual Behaviors in Children : How We Can Help. by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781538197912Publication Date: 2024
Admission and Emergency Assessments : A Handbook for Clinicians by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781538198056Publication Date: 2024
Aging Out : youths' perspectives on the transition out of foster care by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV873 .M75 2025ISBN: 9781032264769Publication Date: 2025
American Madness : Fighting for Patients in a Broken Mental Health System by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781538193235Publication Date: 2024
Antiracism : a critique by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading RoomISBN: 9781509556212Publication Date: 2025
Art Therapy for Racial Trauma, Microaggressions and Inequality : social justice and advocacy in therapy work by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room RC489.A7 A53 2025ISBN: 9781839978333Publication Date: 2024
The Autists : women on the spectrum by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV1570.23 .T67 2023ISBN: 9781957363530Publication Date: 2023
Beyond Lip Service : bringing racial justice to black and brown communities by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HM671 .B49 2023ISBN: 9781032415420Publication Date: 2024
Bisexuality Beyond Binaries : Celebrating Multiple Bisexual Identities in a World of Erasure by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781040326312Publication Date: 2025
Black Is a Church : Christianity and the contours of African American life by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room R563.B53 S67 2023ISBN: 9780190615130Publication Date: 2023
Calling Family : digital technologies and the making of transnational care collectives by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV1484.I42 A37 2023ISBN: 9781978834323Publication Date: 2023
Child Welfare in America : A Reference Handbook by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781440881251Publication Date: 2025
Conflict Management and Leadership for Managers : Knowledge, Skills, and Processes to Harness the Power of Rapid Change by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781538177976Publication Date: 2023
Contemporary Case Studies in Clinical Mental Health for Children and Adolescents by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781538173626Publication Date: 2024
Counseling with Immigrants, Refugees, and Their Families from Social Justice Perspectives by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV4010 .A76 2024ISBN: 9781556204180Publication Date: 2024
Critical time intervention : mobilizing supports for people during perilous transitions by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0197518125Publication Date: 2024
The Cunning of Gender Violence : geopolitics and feminism by Call Number: Silberman Bldg Library Reserve, 2 Hour Loan ; HV6250.4.W65 C88 2023ISBN: 9781478020431Publication Date: 2023
Decolonising and Reframing Critical Social Work : research and stories from practice by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV473 .G65 2025ISBN: 9781032470603Publication Date: 2024
Disability : a diversity model approach in human service practice by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV1553 .M33 2022ISBN: 9780197606384Publication Date: 2021
Displaced : refugees, trauma, and integration within nations by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV640 .S263 2024ISBN: 9780197579886Publication Date: 2024
DSM-5-TR® Casebook and Treatment Guide for Child Mental Health by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading RoomISBN: 9798894550688Publication Date: 2025
DSM-5-TR® Self-Exam Questions : test questions for the diagnostic criteria by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room ; RC473.D54 D7656 2024ISBN: 9781615375103Publication Date: 2023
Dual Pandemics: creating racially-just responses to a changing environment through research, practice and education by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room RA563.M56 D83 2024ISBN: 9781032372105Publication Date: 2025
Ecologies of Inequity : how disaster response reconstitutes race and class inequality by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV555.U6 M46 2023ISBN: 9780820363813Publication Date: 2023
From Grad School to Private Practice : a roadmap for mental health clinicians. by ISBN: 9781793554260Publication Date: 2023
The Future of Social Policy by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781040326411Publication Date: 2025
Genocides and Xenophobia in South Asia and Beyond : a transdisciplinary perspective on known, lesser-known and unknown crime of crimes by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV6250.4.E75 G464 2024ISBN: 9781032020914Publication Date: 2023
Guilt by Location : forced displacement and population sorting in civil wars by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room ; HV640 .L47 2025ISBN: 9781009523424Publication Date: 2024
Healing Veteran Moral Injury : Using Metaphor and Story to Foster Hope and Connection by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781032789699Publication Date: 2025
The Immigration and Nationality Act Of 1965 by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room KF4819 .L46 2020ISBN: 9781440868979Publication Date: 2020
Inclusion and Autism : neurodiverse autistic first-person accounts by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV1570.23 .H35 2025ISBN: 9781032594088Publication Date: 2024
Interrupting Innovation : centring the social by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781773637297Publication Date: 2025
In These Streets : reporting from the front lines of inner-city gun violence by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV7436 .B384 2024ISBN: 9781421448985Publication Date: 2024
Intimate Partner Violence : Enduring Abuse and Twenty-First-Century Issues, Challenges, and Opportunities by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781538198971Publication Date: 2025
A life lived well as a non-binary and autistic mental health advocate : finding a place of hope by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV1568 .Y46 2023ISBN: 9781915271273Publication Date: 2023
Living off the Government? : race, gender, and the politics of welfare by Call Number: Silberman First Floor Reading Room HV95 .W525 2024ISBN: 9781479828562Publication Date: 2024
LoveSex and Relationships : an integrative model for sexual education by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HQ32 .L34 2023ISBN: 9781032344935Publication Date: 2023
Making a Home : assisted living in the community for young disabled people by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV1569.2.C2 P69 2023ISBN: 9781773635958Publication Date: 2023
Mapping queerness in times of uncertainty : stories of struggle, invisibility and space by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HQ73 .K87 2025ISBN: 9781032934389Publication Date: 2025
Migrant Homelessness and the Crimmigration Control System by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV4506.B67 S48 2023ISBN: 9781032206325Publication Date: 2023
Narrative Inquiry of Displacement : stories of challenge, change and resilience by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV640 .N27 2023ISBN: 9780367173715Publication Date: 2023
Navigating Conflict : How Youth Handle Trouble in a High-Poverty School by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780226523873Publication Date: 2018
Navigating Uncertainty : Radical Rethinking for a Turbulent World by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781509565085Publication Date: 2024
Normalizing an American Right to Health by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room KF3822 .H6 2023ISBN: 9780197650592Publication Date: 2023
The Patient As the Center : Integrating Psychodynamic Approaches with Other Mental Health Treatments by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781538163276Publication Date: 2023
Poverty in America : A Reference Handbook by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9798216183020Publication Date: 2025
Practicing Liberation : transformative strategies for collective healing and systems change by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HM671 .P744 2024ISBN: 9798889840664Publication Date: 2024
Pretreatment Across Multiple Fields of Practice by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV4505 .P745 2025ISBN: 9781615998579Publication Date: 2024
The Prism of Human Rights : seeking justice amid gender violence in rural Ecuador by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV6626.23.E2 F75 2023ISBN: 9781978835337Publication Date: 2023
The Psychology of Genocide : perpetrators, bystanders, and rescuers by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room ; HV6322.7 .B378 2008ISBN: 9780521886314Publication Date: 2008
Psychosocial Responses to Sociopolitical Targeting, Oppression and Violence : challenges for helping professionals by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room RC451.4.M57 M55 2023ISBN: 9780367897901Publication Date: 2023
Psychosocial Theories of Human Behavior and Development : An Evolution of Big Ideas by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781538194362Publication Date: 2025
Real Gender : a cis defence of trans realities by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HQ77.9 .M69 2024ISBN: 9781509555857Publication Date: 2024
Reducing Secondary Traumatic Stress : skills for sustaining a career in the helping professions by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781003049043Publication Date: 2021
Refugee Pathways to Peace : escaping the chaos of war by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV640 .B535 2025ISBN: 1666925551Publication Date: 2025
Reproductive Losses : challenges to LGBTQ family-making by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HQ75.27 .C73 2019ISBN: 9781138362697Publication Date: 2019
Researching Street-Level Bureaucracy : bringing out the interpretive dimensions by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV95 .R68 2025ISBN: 9781032274515Publication Date: 2025
The search for home among forced migrants and refugees : people on the move by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV640 .S3695 2025ISBN: 9781032754406Publication Date: 2025
Social Mobility by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading RoomISBN: 9780745683065Publication Date: 2024
Social Policy : the quest for freedom, equality and justice by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading RoomISBN: 9781509566037Publication Date: 2025
Social Work and Antisemitism : issues and interventions by Call Number: Silberman Bldg Library Reserve, 2 Hour Loan ; DS145 . C69 2025ISBN: 9783031727702Publication Date: 2024
Social Work Child Welfare Practice : a culturally responsive applied approach by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room ; HV713 .G78 2025ISBN: 9780826152848Publication Date: 2024
Social Work Practice and Intellectual Disability by Call Number: Silberman Bldg Library Reserve, 2 Hour Loan ; HV3004 .B54 2010ISBN: 9780230521667Publication Date: 2009
Social Work Practice with the LGBTQ+ Community : the intersection of history, health, mental health, and policy factors by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV40 .S643 2023ISBN: 9780197573495Publication Date: 2023
Social Work Values and Ethics by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0231560338Publication Date: 2024, 6th Edition
State of Disaster : the failure of U.S. migration policy in an age of climate change by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV640.4.U54 G38 2022ISBN: 9781469669953Publication Date: 2022
Strengths-Based Practice in Adult Social Work and Social Care by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781003424383Publication Date: 2025
A Transdisciplinary Study of Addiction : A New Framework for Drug Policy Reform by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781003582908Publication Date: 2025
Trans Individuals Lived Experiences of Harm : gender, identity and recognition by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HQ77.9 .M33 2023ISBN: 9783031247149Publication Date: 2023
Understanding Autistic Adults : supporting personal and professional pathways and overcoming challenges by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room HV1570.23 .B58 2025ISBN: 9781538197165Publication Date: 2024
Understanding Mental Disorders : your guide to DSM-5-TR by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading RoomISBN: 9781615375219Publication Date: 2023
Understanding the Personality Inventory for DSM-5 (PID-5) by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781615375127Publication Date: 2024
Violence never heals : the lifelong effects of intimate partner violence for immigrant women by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1479822086Publication Date: 2023
Voice and Communication in Transgender and Gender Diverse Individuals : evaluation and techniques for clinical intervention by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room RF510 .V65 2023ISBN: 9783031246319Publication Date: 2023
Walking This Path Together : anti-racist and anti-oppressive child welfare practice by Call Number: Silberman 1st Floor Reading Room ; HV745.A6 W35 2015ISBN: 9781773637372Publication Date: 2025, 3rd Edition
The War Against Women by Call Number: Full-text electronicISBN: 9781509566334Publication Date: 2024-11-05
