New Books in Social Work

Adderall Blues by Brian J. Robinson

Addiction and Change : how addictions develop and addicted people recover by Carlo C. DiClemente

Adult Transgender Care : an interdisciplinary approach for training mental health professionals by Michael R. Kauth (Editor); Jillian C. Shipherd (Editor)

Aha! : the moments of insight that shape our world by William B. Irvine

Are Black Men Doomed? by Alford A. Young

The Art and Science of Brief Psychotherapies : a practitioner's guide by Mantosh J. Dewan (Editor); Brett N. Steenbarger (Editor); Roger P. Greenberg (Editor)

Assessment of Autism Spectrum Disorders by Sam Goldstein (Editor); Sally Ozonoff (Editor)

Autism Adulthood : strategies and insights for a fulfilling life by Susan Senator; John Elder Robison (Foreword by)

Autism Spectrum Disorder : the ultimate teen guide by Francis Tabone

Behind from the Start : how America's war on the poor is harming our most vulnerable children by Lenette Lessing

Beyond Bullying: Breaking the Cycle of Shame, Bullying, and Violence by Jonathan Fast

The Bipolar Disorder Survival Guide : what you and your family need to know by David J. Miklowitz

Brief Interventions for Adolescent Alcohol and Substance Abuse by Peter M. Monti (Editor); Suzanne M. Colby (Editor); Tracy O'Leary Tevyaw (Editor)

CBT for Justice-Involved Clients : interventions for antisocial and self-destructive behaviors by Raymond Chip Tafrate; Damon Mitchell; David J. Simourd

Child Protection and Parents with Learning Disability : good practice for assessing and working with adults--including autism spectrum disorders to borderline learning disability by Penny Morgan

Clinical Practice of Cognitive Therapy with Children and Adolescents : the nuts and bolts by Robert D. Friedberg; Jessica M. McClure

Co-Occurring Mental Illness and Substance Use Disorders : a guide to diagnosis and treatment by Jonathan D. Avery (Editor); John W. Barnhill (Editor)

The Complete Learning Disabilities Handbook by Joan M. Harwell; Rebecca Williams Jackson

Complexity and Social Work by Hans Van Ewijk

Contemporary Feminisms in Social Work Practice by Nicole Moulding (Editor); Sarah Wendt (Editor)

Contemporary Perspectives on Social Work in Acquired Brain Injury by Grahame K. Simpson (Editor); Francis K. Yuen (Editor)

Controversial Therapies for Autism and Intellectual Disabilities : fad, fashion, and science in professional practice by Richard M. Foxx (Editor); James A. Mulick (Editor)

Critical Ethics of Care in Social Work: transforming the politics and practices of caring by Bob Pease (Editor); Anthea Vreugdenhil (Editor); Sonya Stanford (Editor)

Critical Service Learning Toolkit : social work strategies for promoting healthy youth development by Annette Johnson; Cassandra McKay-Jackson; Giesela Grumbach

Cultivating Mindfulness in Clinical Social Work : narratives from practice by Terry B. Northcut (Editor); Amelia Joseph (Editor)

The Developmental Science of Early Childhood : clinical applications of infant mental health concepts from infancy through adolescence by Claudia M. Gold

Digital Health : critical and cross-disciplinary perspectives by Deborah Lupton

Disability, Intimacy, and Sexual Health: A Social Work Perspective by Kristen Faye Linton; Heidi Adams Rueda; Lela Rankin Williams

Disability and Qualitative Inquiry : methods for rethinking an ableist world by Ronald J. Berger; Laura S. Lorenz

Domestic Abuse, Child Custody, and Visitation: winning in family court by Toby G. Kleinman; Daniel Pollack

Do We Need Economic Inequality? by Danny Dorling

DSM-5® Casebook and Treatment Guide for Child Mental Health by Cathryn A. Galanter (Editor); Peter S. Jensen (Editor)

Economism: bad economics and the rise of inequality by James Kwak; Simon Johnson (Foreword by)

The Emotion Regulation Skills System for Challenged Learners : a DBT-informed approach by Julie F. Brown

Encyclopedia of Human Rights in the United States, Third Edition by Grey House Publishing

Engaging Human Services with Evidence-Informed Practice by Debbie Plath

Executive Skills in Children and Adolescents : a practical guide to assessment and intervention, Third Edition by Peg Dawson; Richard Guare

Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) Therapy: basic principals, protocols, and procedures, Third Edition by Francine Shapiro; Allen Rubin (Contribution by)

Fall Down 7 Times, Get Up 8 : a young man's voice from the silence of autism by Naoki Higashida; K. A. Yoshida (Translator); David Mitchell (Translator)

Fallen Women, Problem Girls : unmarried mothers and the professionalization of social work, 1890-1945 by Regina G. Kunzel

Family Engagement with Schools : strategies for school social workers and educators by Nancy Feyl Chavkin

Federal Regulatory Directory : the essential guide to the history, organization, and impact of the U.S. federal regulation by CQ Press Staff

The Forgotten Child: If She Is Special, What Am I? : sibling issues: when learning disabilities cause tension in the home by Anne Ford; John-Richard Thompson (As told to)

Ghettos, Tramps, and Welfare Queens : down and out on the silver screen by Stephen Pimpare

Grit : the power of passion and perseverance by Angela Duckworth

A guide for sustaining conversations on racism, identity, and our mutual humanity by Steve Burghardt

Handbook of Learning Disabilities, Second Edition by H. Lee Swanson (Editor); Karen R. Harris (Editor); Steve Graham (Editor)

Handbook of Medical Play Therapy and Child Life : interventions in clinical and medical settings by Lawrence C. Rubin (Editor)

Handbook of Personality Disorders : theory, research, and treatment, Second Edition by W. John Livesley (Editor); Roseann Larstone (Editor)

Handbook of Psychopathy, Second Edition by Christopher J. Patrick (Editor)

Handbook of Social Work with Groups, Second Edition by Charles D. Garvin (Editor); Lorraine M. Gutiérrez (Editor); Maeda J. Galinsky (Editor)

Handbook on Bullying Prevention : a life course perspective by Catherine P. Bradshaw

Helping Couples and Families Navigate Illness and Disability : an integrated approach by John S. Rolland

Helping the Suicidal Person : tips and techniques for professionals by Stacey Freedenthal

High Price : a neuroscientist's journey of self-discovery that challenges everything you know about drugs and society by Carl Hart

History of addiction counseling in the United States : promoting personal, family, and community recovery by William White & Voices from the Profession

Homelessness and Social Work : an intersectional approach by Carole Zufferey

Housing, Citizenship, and Communities for People with Serious Mental Illness : theory, research, practice, and policy perspectives by John Sylvestre (Editor); Geoffrey Nelson (Editor); Tim Aubry (Editor)

Human-Animal Interactions : a social work guide by Janet Hoy-Gerlach; Scott Wehman

Humane Helping : focusing less on disorders and more on life's challenges by Eric Maisel

Human Exceptionality : school, community, family by Michael L. Hardman; Clifford J. Drew; M. Winston Egan

Improving Public Services : international experiences in using evaluation tools to measure program performance by Douglas J. Besharov (Editor); Karen J. Baehler (Editor); Jacob Alex Klerman (Editor)

In a Different Key : the story of autism by John Donvan; Caren Zucker

Innovative Skills to Support Well-Being and Resiliency in Youth by Nicole Nicotera; Julie Anne Laser-Maira

Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities : a roadmap for families and professionals by Briana S. Nelson Goff (Editor); Nicole Piland Springer (Editor)

Intellectual Disability and Being Human : a care ethics model by Chrissie Rogers

In the Realm of Hungry Ghosts : close encounters with addiction by Gabor Maté; Peter A. Levine (Foreword by)

Introducing Intersectionality by Mary Romero

Is Inequality in America Irreversible? by Chuck Collins

Law for Social Workers by Helen Carr; David Goosey

Learning Cognitive-Behavior Therapy : an illustrated guide by Jesse H. Wright; Monica Ramirez Basco; Michael E. Thase; Gregory K. Brown; Glen O. Gabbard (Contribution by)

Learning Disorders : a response-to-intervention perspective by Peter Westwood

The Learning Tree : overcoming learning disabilities from the ground up by Stanley I. Greenspan; Nancy Thorndike Greenspan

Legal Issues in Clinical Practice with Victims of Violence by John E. B. Myers

LGBTQ Social Movements by Lisa M. Stulberg

Life with No Words by Alby Lee Lewis

Living with Intelligence and Learning Issues by Daniel Fung; Ms Ong Li; Ong Lue; Ms Li Zhong

Mapping and Monitoring Bullying and Violence : building a safe school climate by Ron Astor; Rami Benbenishty

The Mental Health Clinician's Workbook : locking in your professional skills by James Morrison

Mindfulness-Oriented Interventions for Trauma : integrating contemplative practices by Victoria M. Follette (Editor); John Briere (Editor); Deborah Rozelle (Editor); James W. Hopper (Editor); David I. Rome (Editor)

Mindfulness-Related Treatments and Addiction Recovery by Marianne Marcus; Aleksandra Zgierska

Mostly Straight : sexual fluidity among men by Ritch C. Savin-Williams

Mothering Babies in Domestic Violence : beyond attachment theory by Fiona Buchanan

Narrative in Social Work Practice : the power and possibility of story by Ann Burack-Weiss (Editor); Lynn Sara Lawrence (Editor); Lynne Bamat Mijangos (Editor); Rita Charon (Foreword by)

Night Call: embracing compassion and hope in a troubled world by Robert Wicks

NLD from the Inside Out : talking to parents, teachers and teens about growing up with nonverbal learning disabilities by Michael Brian Murphy

Non-Representational Geographies of Therapeutic Art Making : thinking through practice by Candice Boyd

Older Women: Current and Future Challenges of Professionals with An Aging Population by Teresa Kilbane (Editor); Marcia Spira (Editor); Adit Ben-Baruch (Editor)

On Being a Therapist by Jeffrey A. Kottler

Organizational Behavior by Steven McShane; Mary Ann Von Glinow

Outside the Box: Rethinking ADD/ADHD in Children and Adults : a practical guide by Thomas E. Brown

Pandora's Dilemma : theories of social welfare for the 21st century by David Stoesz

The Parent's Guide to Specific Learning Difficulties by Veronica Bidwell

Participatory Evaluation in Youth and Community Work : theory and practice by Susan Cooper

Perspectives on Interprofessional Education and Practice by Carmen L. Morano

Phallacies: historical intersections of disability and masculinity by Kathleen M. Brian (Editor); James W. Trent, Jr. (Editor)

Play Therapy : a psychodynamic primer for the treatment of young children by Pamela Meersand; Karen J. Gilmore

Practice Learning in Social Work by Jennifer Burton

Professional Identity and Social Work by Stephen A. Webb (Editor)

Quantitative Research Methods for Social Work : making social work count by Barbra Teater

Queering social work education by Susan Hillock and Nick J. Mute (Editors)

Race and Sexuality by Salvador Vidal-Ortiz; Brandon Andrew Robinson; Cristina Khan

Raising Government Children : a history of foster care and the American welfare state by Catherine E. Rymph

Reaching Our Neediest Children: Bringing a Mental Health Program into the Schools : a guide to program implementation by J. Crumpley; P Moore

Religion and Intimate Partner Violence : understanding the challenges and proposing solutions by Nancy Nason-Clark; Barbara Fisher-Townsend; Catherine Holtmann; Stephen McMullin

Resilience in Action : an information and practice guide by Roberta R. Greene; Nicole Dubus

Rethinking Values and Ethics in Social Work by Richard Hugman; Jan Carter

School Social Work : a direct practice guide by JoAnn (Josephine) A. Jarolmen

Sexual Dysfunction : a guide for assessment and treatment by John P. Wincze; Risa B. Weisberg

Shell Shocked : the social response to terrorist attacks by Gérôme Truc; Andrew Brown (Translator)

Mary Sheridan's Play in Early Childhood : from birth to six years by Justine Howard

A Single Door : social work with the families of disabled children by Caroline Glendinning

Social Theory for Social Work : ideas and applications by Christopher Thorpe

Social Work and Integrated Health Care : from policy to practice and back by Victoria Stanhope (Editor); Shulamith Lala Ashenberg Straussner (Editor)

The Social Work and K-12 Schools Casebook : phenomenological perspectives by Miriam Jaffe (Editor); Jerry Floersch (Editor); Jeffrey Longhofer (Editor); Wendy Winograd (Editor)

Social Work and the City : urban themes in 21st-century social work by Charlotte Williams (Editor)

Social Work in Juvenile and Criminal Justice Systems by David W. Springer (Editor); Albert R. Roberts (Editor)

Social Work in the Middle East by Hussein Hassan Soliman (Editor)

Social Work Practice with the LGBTQ Community : the intersection of history, health, mental health, and policy factors by Michael P. Dentato (Editor)

Social Work Speaks, 11th Edition, 2018-2020 by National Association of Social Workers Policy Statements

Social Work with Sex Offenders : making a difference by Malcolm Cowburn; Steve Myers

Spirituality, Religion, and Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy : a guide for clinicians by David H. Rosmarin

Stand Up! : how to get involved, speak out, and win in a world on fire by Gordon Whitman

Telepsychiatry and Health Technologies : a guide for mental health professionals by Peter Yellowlees; James H. Shore

Transforming Social Work : social constructionist reflections on contemporary and enduring issues by Stanley Witkin

Transnational Social Work and Social Welfare : challenges for the social work profession by Ursula Kämmerer-Rütten (Editor); Alexandra Schleyer-Lindemann (Editor); Beatrix Schwarzer (Editor); Yafang Wang (Editor)

Treating Addiction : a guide for professionals by William R. Miller; Alyssa A. Forcehimes; A. Thomas McLellan (Afterword by); Allen Zweben

Understanding and Responding to Child Sexual Exploitation by Jenny Pearce (Editor); Helen Beckett (Editor)

Understanding Power : an imperative for human services by Elaine Pinderhughes

Understanding the Sexual Betrayal of Boys and Men : the trauma of sexual abuse by Richard B. Gartner (Editor)

Welcoming Practices : creating schools that support students and families in transition by Ron Avi Astor; Linda Jacobson; Stephanie L. Wrabel; Rami Benbenishty; Diana Pineda

What Every Mental Health Professional Needs to Know about Sex, Second Edition by Stephanie Buehler

What Is the History of Emotions? by Barbara H. Rosenwein; Riccardo Cristiani

What Social Workers Need to Know : a psychoanalytic approach by Marion Bower (Editor); Robin Solomon (Editor)

When the Welfare People Come : race and class in the US child protection system by Don Lash

Youth and Disability : a challenge to Mr Reasonable by Jenny Slater