2021 - New Books A-Z
Allies and Obstacles : disability activism and parents of children with disabilities by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1439916349Publication Date: 2020
Bathroom Battlegrounds: How Public Restrooms Shape the Gender Order by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780520300156Publication Date: 2020
Building Better Social Programs: How Evidence Is Transforming Public Policy by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780190945572Publication Date: 2020
The Clinician's Guide to CBT Using Mind over Mood, Second Edition by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1462542603Publication Date: 2020
The Condemnation of Blackness: Race, Crime, and the Making of Modern Urban Americ by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780674238145Publication Date: 2019
Critical Multiculturalism and Intersectionality in a Complex World by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0190904240Publication Date: 2018
Dementia Handbook and Resource Guide by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1642654701Publication Date: 2020US
Disability As Diversity: Developing Cultural Competence by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780190652319Publication Date: 2019
Doing Supportive Psychotherapy by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1615372687Publication Date: 2019
Drugs and Child Maltreatment by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 3030025012Publication Date: 2018
Emotionally Disturbed: a history of caring for America's troubled children by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 022662143XPublication Date: 2019
Empirically Based Interventions Targeting Social Problems by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 3030284867Publication Date: 2019
Environmental Justice As Social Work Practice by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0190871059Publication Date: 2018
Ethics and values in social work : an integrated approach for a comprehensive curriculum by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0190678135Publication Date: 2019
Fathering in Cultural Contexts: developmental and clinical issues by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1315536153Publication Date: 2019
Fight the Power : African Americans and the Long History of Police Brutality in New York City by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1479851590Publication Date: 2019
Gringo Injustice: Insider Perspectives on Police, Gangs, and Law by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780367276065Publication Date: 2019
Growing up Queer: Kids and the Remaking of LGBTQ Identity by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1479879606Publication Date: 2018
Healing the Distress of Psychosis: Listening with Psychotic Ears by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780190858759Publication Date: 2018
Holding On : Family and Fatherhood during Incarceration and Reentry by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0520973313Publication Date: 2019
Housing Policy and Vulnerable Families in the Inner City: Public Housing in Harlem, New York City: Public Housing in Harlem, New York City by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9783030428488Publication Date: 2020
How the Streets Were Made: Housing Segregation and Black Life in America by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781469660585Publication Date: 2020
Human Behavior Theory and Social Work Practice with Marginalized Oppressed Populations by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781138593909Publication Date: 2019
The Immigrant Other: lived experiences in a transnational world by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780231171809Publication Date: 2016
Intercultural Parenting: how Eastern and Western parenting styles affect child development by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0429016255Publication Date: 2019
Intersectionality in Social Work: Activism and Practice in Context by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1351810812Publication Date: 2018
Making Social Welfare Policy in America: three case studies since 1950 by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 022669206XPublication Date: 2020
Mental Health and Offending: care, coercion and control by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781315520353Publication Date: 2019
Migrant crossings: witnessing human trafficking in the U.S by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781503609501Publication Date: 2019
More Than Two : a practical guide to ethical polyamory by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0991399722Publication Date: 2014
Multiracial Cultural Attunement by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0871015447Publication Date: 2019
Peaceful Families: American Muslim Efforts against Domestic Violence by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0691190879Publication Date: 2019
Police Use of Excessive Force Against African Americans : historical antecedents and community perceptions by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1498539181Publication Date: 2019
Poverty and Welfare in America: Examining the Facts by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1440856451Publication Date: 2019
Privilege and Punishment: How Race and Class Matter in Criminal Court by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780691194332Publication Date: 2020
Resolutely Black: Conversations with Francoise Verges by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781509537143Publication Date: 2019
Retirement and Its Discontents: why we won't stop working, even if we can by Call Number: Full-text electronicISBN: 9780231188562Publication Date: 2018
School-Linked Services promoting equity for children, families, and communities by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780231160957Publication Date: 2016
Shadows of Doubt: Stereotypes, Crime, and the Pursuit of Justice by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780674976597Publication Date: 2019
Social Empathy: The Art of Understanding Others by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0231184808Publication Date: 2018
Social Work: value-guided practice for a global society by ISBN: 9780231536882Publication Date: 2014- Social Work Entrepreneurship, Intrapreneurship and Social Value Creation: Relevance for Contemporary Social Work Practice by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0871015382Publication Date: 2019
Solution-Focused Brief Therapy with Clients Managing Trauma by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780190678784Publication Date: 2018-08-21
Solution-Focused Brief Therapy with Clients Managing Trauma by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 019067878XPublication Date: 2018
Struggling in the Land of Plenty: Race, Class, and Gender in the Lives of Homeless Families by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781793600769Publication Date: 2019
Understanding Human Sexuality by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 126039459XPublication Date: 2019
We do this 'til we free us : abolitionist organizing and transforming justice by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1642595268Publication Date: 2021
Whiter: Asian American Women on Skin Color and Colorism by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781479881086Publication Date: 2020
Women's Journey to Empowerment in the 21st Century: A Transnational Feminist Analysis of Women's Lives in Modern Times by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780190927097Publication Date: 2019
Writing the "Big Book": the creation of A. A. by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 194948128XPublication Date: 2019
