It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases with Urban Policy & Planning content full text)
Academic Search Complete - The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.
JSTOR - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
Project Muse - An online collection of full text journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.
Sage Journals Online - Full text of the Sage journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
Social Sciences Full Text - Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
Databases with Urban Policy & Planning content (abstracts only)
Urban Studies Abstracts - Abstracts from journal articles, legislative groups, research institutions and public agencies on all aspects of urban studies, from Sage.
Nexis Uni - Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context - Full text articles from magazines and newspapers representing pros and con opinions on controversial topics and current events.
Related Subject Areas
HeinOnline Academic - Government document and legal research database including U. S. statutory material, U.S Congressional documents, scholarly journals, constitutions and treatises.
Legal Source - Full-text source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage back to 1908.