Help
Ask-A-Librarian
Get research and reference help 24 hours/7 days a week.
Chat with us
Email us
Call us (212)772-4187
Visit us
Schedule a research consultation
Go to the Ask-A-Librarian page for more information.
Librarian
E-Books and Online Reference Books
Reference Sources
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology - Full text of the 11 volume 2007 edition of the print edition with updates.
- Credo Reference - Find references from thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, subject-specific titles and multi-media sources on all subjects.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library - The full text of hundreds of reference books.
- Oxford Reference Online - Full text of over 100 of the Oxford reference works on a variety of subjects.
- Sage Knowledge - Full text of Sage reference books.
E-Books
- ACLS Humanities E-Book - An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.
- Ebook Central (ProQuest) - The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.
- EBSCO eBook Collection - A selected collection of ebooks (formerly NetLibrary).
- e-Duke Book Scholarly Collection - Full-text of Duke University Press ebooks.
- Online Books Page - Full text of over 20,000 free online books, maintained by the Univ. of Pennsylvania.
- SpringerLink - Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.