It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Legal Source - Full-text source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage back to 1908.
Political Science/Policy Databases (abstracts only)
PAIS International & Archive - Index to journals, books, proceedings and other sources on the public and social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science and other social sciences. Archive covers 1915-1976; International covers 1977-present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Abstracts and indexes the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields including international relations, law, public administration and policy, from 1975 to present.
Military & Government Collection - Index, with some full text and some abstracts, of hundreds of journals, magazines and pamphlets, concerning current news pertaining to the military.
Broader Databases (that include Political Science content)
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection - A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.
Social Sciences Full Text - Journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
General Databases (for background/topic selection)
Academic Search Complete - The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.
JSTOR - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
CQ Researcher - Weekly publication on current newsworthy social issues. Coverage is 1991 to present.
Alt-Press Watch - Full-text of alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and newsletters, beginning 1995.
Foreign Policy - Website of Foreign Policy magazine, which covers global affairs.