American Periodicals Series (APS) Collection contains digitized images of the original pages of over 1100 American magazines and journals that originated between 1740 and 1940s.
Black Thought & Culture Provides access to full-text documents of major black leaders in North America from the 19th & 20th centuries. Currently includes approximately 100,000 pages of primary source materials.
Historical Newspapers (ProQuest) Full-text of the: Atlanta Constitution 1868-1925; Boston Globe 1872-1922; Chicago Tribune 1849-1984; Christian Science Monitor 1908-1991; Los Angeles Times 1881-1984; New York Times 1851-2001; Wall Street Journal 1889-1987; Washington Post 1877-1988.
LexisNexis Congressional Record Coverage: 1789-1979. A collection of U.S. government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. Included are reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Access through the "Advanced Search" tab.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries This database provides access to full-text North American Women's diaries and letters from the Colonial period to 1990's. It currently includes over 80,000 pages from 632 women.
Papers of Dolley Madison Coverage: 1788-1837. The Papers of Dolley Madison Digital Edition is currently complete through April 1837, with a total of 964 documents. Enter the collection to read the letters by time period; Search to locate letters by text, names, dates, topics, and places; the letters are sorted by date, author, or recipient.
Papers of George Washington Coverage: 1748-1799. This resource encompasses five separate series and the complete diaries. You may search on full text and by date, author, or recipient across all volumes and series.
Papers of John Adams This resource comprises John Adams’s complete diaries, selected legal papers, and the ongoing series of family correspondence and state papers.
Papers of Thomas Jefferson Since 1950, Thomas Jefferson's writings have been compiled in the ongoing project The Papers of Thomas Jefferson. Rotunda’s digital edition brings together all 33 volumes published through 2006 into one searchable online resource.
Law & Statistics
THOMAS puts Federal Legislative information on the internet. Databases in the THOMAS system include: Congress Now (floor actions), Bills, Congressional Record, Committee information & more. Also includes a historical section.