America: History and Life (Index)
Provides English language abstracts of scholarly literature (journal articles, articles in collections, dissertations, book and media reviews) on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada. Now with full-text links to JSTOR
Provides English language abstracts of scholarly literature (journal articles, articles in collections, dissertations, book reviews) on world history. With full-text links to JSTOR.
OAIster OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access digital resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). OAIster includes more than 25 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors. Additionally, the OAIster records are included in search results for those libraries with WorldCat.
American National Biography Portraits of more than 18,700 men and women whose lives have shaped the nation. It is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years.Published in 24 volumes in 1999. Updated monthly.
Biography in Context 600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals. 170+ Gale reference titles. 50,000 new or updated bios added annually in addition to daily updates to account for awards and events.
Biography Reference Bank Combines the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and
Nineteenth Century Masterfile
This resource includes Poole's index to Periodical Literature, as well as additional indexes to books, newspapers, patents, and government documents from the 19th and early 20th century.
Readers Guide Retrospective
Online version to the print index Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature. Contains citations to popular magazines and journal articles in all subject areas.