Chemistry

Chemistry Databases (full text)

• American Chemical Society - Full-text of 25 journals of the American Chemical Society.
• Royal Society of Chemistry - Full text for the RSC titles to which the CUNY participating campuses have privileges.
• JSTOR: Chemistry - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
• Chemistry Central - Open access peer reviewed journal articles in chemistry.
• JoVE Chemistry - Pub Med indexed, peer-reviewed video journal of research in chemistry.

Chemistry/Science Databases (abstracts/citations only)

• Web of Science - Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.
• SciFinder Access - Index to the literature of chemistry and the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts. Before using for the first time, you must register for a SciFinder account using your Hunter College e-mail address.
• Derwent Innovations Index - Patent searching of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic and mechanical engineering.

Science/General Databases (that include Chemistry content)

• SpringerLink - Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.
• AccessScience - McGraw-Hill’s online resource covering all scientific disciplines. It includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus biographies, definitions, images and videos.
• General Science - Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.
• Science in Context - Integrates authoritative scientific reference content with headlines and videos to demonstrate how science relates to the real world. Includes images, experiments and videos.
• Environmental Studies and Policy Collection - A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

• Methods in Enzymology - (1955 - present) - Well respected and authoritative series, covers enzymology methods in wide range of areas
• Nature Protocols - (2006 - one year ago) - Includes peer-reviewed protocols submitted to Nature Protocols as well as protocols derived from research published in Nature journals
• Springer Protocols - Search for protocols through SpringerLink, including Methods in Molecular Biology and other titles.

Click HERE to browse Hunter's collection of journals and select your subject from the dropdown menu:

Or, if you know the name of the journal you want, select the Journals tab from the library main page and enter the name of the journal: