OneSearch
Use OneSearch to search almost all of the Hunter College Libraries' print and electronic collections at once. Consider adding the "peer-reviewed journals" filter, or filter by resource type (articles, book chapters, books, etc.)
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a great tool to find scholarly sources on your topic, beyond a single library's collections.
Try Google Scholar in the search box above or by going to scholar.google.com. Enter Dante's name, the title of the work you're researching, and any words scholars might use to talk about your topic.
To get links to Hunter's FULL TEXT subscriptions while using Google Scholar, adjust your Google "library links" settings to link to Hunter College Libraries.
Search the MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a specialized database for research in language and literature. Search results include journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and websites.
Click on the logo below for access. When off-campus you will be required to log in with your Hunter NetID and password.
Finding full text in the MLA
The MLA database does not contain the full text of articles.
To get to the full text articles, or to the records of books, click on the blue "Find It! @ CUNY" buttons.
Then follow the links to the full text -- or order the full text through Interlibrary Loan.
Dante-Specific Bibliographies
Search for articles, books, and more in the following specialized Dante studies bibliographies.
- Bibliografia Dantesca Internazionale"La Bibliografia Dantesca Internazionale raccoglie gli studi su Dante e il suo ambito storico e letterario dal 1972 ad oggi per poter fornire agli studiosi, velocemente e in un unico ambiente, notizie che altrimenti sarebbe lungo e difficile reperire data la vastità degli studi danteschi nel mondo."
- American Dante Bibliography"Since 1953, an annual bibliography of American Dante Studies has been published as an appendix to Dante Studies, the annual journal of the Dante Society. As a convenience to our members and other scholars, freely downloadable PDF and Microsoft Word versions of the contents of these annual bibliographies are presented here, along with browsable HTML versions." Since 2017, the American Dante Society has partnered with the Società Dantesca Italiana to index North American publications in the Bibliografia Dantesca Internazionale (listed above).