Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
L'Enciclopedia Dantesca della Treccani
"Opera riccamente strutturata, l'Enciclopedia dantesca, ideata nel settimo centenario della nascita di Dante e pubblicata dall'Istituto della Enciclopedia Italiana negli anni 1970-1978, occupa un posto di rilievo tra quelle opere pensate per fornire un orientamento e un sussidio critico a tutti coloro, studiosi e no, che vogliono affrontare il difficile e complesso studio dell'opera del grande poeta fiorentino."
A rich digital collection of translations of Dante's works with extensive commentary and scans of historic editions. Features contributions by Hunter College's own Dante scholar, Prof. Julie Van Peteghem.
Digital Dante includes Intertextual Dante, "a digital edition of Dante’s Divine Comedy that highlights its intertextual passages."
Website of the Società Dantesca Italiana.
Dartmouth Dante Project
"A searchable full-text database containing more than seventy commentaries on Dante's Divine Comedy."
"Dante Lab is an online application that allows students and scholars of the Divine Comedy to read and compare up to four texts from the site’s database simultaneously."
University of Texas at Austin
"The Danteworlds Web site contains an abridged version of the original commentary contained in Danteworlds: A Reader's Guide to the Inferno (2007), published by the University of Chicago Press."
Princeton Dante Project
"Combines a traditional approach to the study of Dante's Comedy with new techniques of compiling and consulting data, images, and sound."
The World of Dante
University of Virginia
"A multi-media research tool intended to facilitate the study of the Divine Comedy through a wide range of offerings."
Visible Language: Dante in Text and Image
Cambridge University's Dante website, created in 2006 to accompany an exhibition celebrating "the ways in which Dante has been interpreted in text and image in the seven centuries of book production since the poet's death."
Divine Comedy Image Archive
"A repository of scanned images from illustrated editions of Dante Alighieri’s poem found in the Fiske Dante Collection, Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections, Cornell University Library."