Find out if researchers have done studies about effects of current policies on your topic?
Find out if researchers have done pilot projects on proposed policy changes?
Journal articles will not give you the most current information. It can take over a year for journal articles to be published. Search Google for reliable open access and news sources for more current information.
Comprehensive sociological research database. Indexes, abstracts and some full text of journal articles, books and conference papers, 1895 - present.
Proquest Social Sciences Premium Collection
A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals, and policy briefs. Open Source.
Foreign Policy
Website of Foreign Policy magazine, which covers global affair
HeinOnline Government, Politics and Law Collection
Government document and legal research database including U. S. statutory material, U.S Congressional documents, scholarly journals, constitutions and treatises.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Broad coverage of international material including 100 languages and countries. Includes anthropology, economics, political science and sociology. Search through Proquest.
PAIS International and Archive
Covers public and social policy literature. Search through Proquest.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields including international relations, law, public administration and policy, from 1975 to present. Search through ProQuest
Google Scholar is an open source search tool that spans across many disciplines and sources: it is often a very good resource for finding materials that may not appear in subscription library databases such as reports from professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, research institutes and think tanks, and other scholarly organizations.