Skip to Main Content
Branches
Archives & Special Collections
Health Professions
Leon & Toby Cooperman
Social Work & Urban Public Health Policy Library
Zabar Art Library
Find
Hunter OneSearch
Databases
eBooks
eJournals
OER @ Hunter
Course Reserves
Centers & Institutes
NYC Libraries & Resources
Help
Ask A Librarian
Subject Librarians
Logins
One-on-One Consultation
Research Tool Kit
Remote Access
eBook Help
Contact Us
Services
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan (Illiad)
Students with Disabilities
Library Instruction
Research Tool Kit
Citation Management
Copyright & Intellectual Property
Data Management
About
Mission
Staff Directory
Latest News
Policies
Hours
Enter Search Words
Search
Browse Research Guides by Course
CUNY Hunter College
LibGuides
Health and Informatics Resources
Repositories-Health Sciences, Biology & Chemistry
Search this Guide
Search
Health and Informatics Resources
This guide provides resources to Hunter College students, faculty members, visiting scholars, and others conducting research about various topics including health, biology, computer science, chemistry, and geography.
Home
Start Here
Need Help? (new window)
This link opens in a new window
Research Tips and Library Basics (new window)
This link opens in a new window
Where to Search for Studies and Articles
Nursing, Public Health, and Allied Health Databases
Databases in Related Fields
OneSearch
Full Text, “Find it at CUNY,” and Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
How and Where to Find Books
E-Book and Reference Book Databases
Request Books From Another CUNY Library (CLICS)
Request Books from a Non-CUNY Library (ILL)
How and Where to Find Journals
Health Data
New York Health Data
Data Analysis & Management Tools
GIS, ESri, STATA & R
Data Visualization & Cleaning Tools
Preservation & Publication of Data
Repositories-Health Sciences, Biology & Chemistry
Computer Sciences, Physics, Social Sciences, Geography & Multidisciplinary Repositories
References and Citations
Citation Guides & Related Resources
Citation Styles: Biology, Chemistry, & Computer Science
Other Citation Styles & Resources
Relevant Organizations
Under Construction
Please Pardon Our Appearance While We Work On Updating This Guide
Open Access Repositories-Health Sciences, Nursing, & related areas
Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO)-National Center for Biotechnology Information/National Institutes of Health
The Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA)-Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF)
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
National Institutes of Health (NIH) Data Sharing Repositories
COVID-19 Data Repository
Open Acess Repositories-Chemistry
Cambridge Structural Database
ChemSpider
Crystallography Open Database
PubChem-U.S. National Center for Biotechnology
WorldWideMolecularMatrix-University of Cambridge
Open Acess Repositories-Biology
The Cell: An Image Library
Databases at EBI( European Bioinformatics Institute)
DataBasin-Conservation Biology Institute
Dryad
Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO)-National Center for Biotechnology Information
Global Biodiversity Information Facility
MorphoBank-
Open Science Framework
The Universal Protein Resource (UniProt)
<<
Previous:
Preservation & Publication of Data
Next:
Computer Sciences, Physics, Social Sciences, Geography & Multidisciplinary Repositories >>
