History 290--Professor Benjamin Hett

Europeana is a single access point to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe. It is an authoritative source of information coming from European cultural and scientific institutions.

Emphasis on history of science in Europe

Clearinghouse to websites of primary sources

Collection of documents and other material relating to the history of the European Union

Millions of digital & multimedia items

Digitized collection of postcards from World War I

Collection of classical French writings including literary and political works

Microfilm collection; 68 reels; A10015

Microfilm collection; 67 reels; A1784

More than 500 pamphlets published between 1547 and 1626

Over 100 digitized pamphlets

Major collection: Digitized collection French books , newspapers and other material

Institut National de l'Audiovisuel digitized collection of French video archives

Fulltext version of Revolutionary journals of 1834-1835

Collection of more than 600 digitized documents, maps and images dealing with the Revolution

Currently primarily Napoleonic era prints and bibliographic information about books

Millions of digitized images from the French Ministry of Culture

More than 400 British and European satires dealing with Napoleon

Collection of more than 3000 documents from the Counseil d’État, 1800-1814 plus letters from Napoleon I to Bigot de Préameneu, 1800-1815 and drawings

Digitized collection of over 100 pamphlets dealing with the 1848 revolution

Digital collection of images and texts

Digitized collection of over 700 18th century trade cards primarily from France

Over 1200 photographs and images recorded during the Siege and Commune of Paris

Digitized version of two important Prussian 19th century journals: Provinzial Correspondenz (1863-1884) the Neueste Mittheilungen (1882-1894)

Digitized version of the newspaper from 1945 to 1989

Digitized back issues of the magazine dating back to 1947

Microfiche collection; 1103 fiche; M-2826

More than 13,000 works of Austrian literature

Digitized Austrian newspapers covering the 19th century to the first third of the 20th

Digitized collections dealing with Bavaria including medieval manuscripts, newspapers and more

Declassified US government documents dealing with the crisis

Digitized German manuscripts of the medieval and early modern period

Collection of thousands of historic photographs of Austria

German Federal Archives includes digitized Cabinet minutes from 1949 onward, Weimar Republic chancellery documents and other material

Collection of Latin texts by early modern German authors

Digitized Jewish magazines and newspapers from 1806 to 1938

Microfilm collection; 107 reels; A1785

Digitized collection of more than 300,000 historic photographs and images

Collection of posters, drawings and other artifacts

More than 60,000 images from the German archives

Digitized newspapers

Selected documents for various periods of German history from the early modern period to the present translated into English and supplemented by images

English translations of selected propaganda material from Nazi Germany and the German Democratic Republic

Digital collection of English and German texts written by the US occupying forces after WWII

Thousands of volumes of printed works and manuscripts covering an array of subject areas beyond Germany

Indexes 195 German language journals, some fulltext

Digitized version of the French language Swiss newspaper from 1826 to 1998

Digitized version of the six volume collection of Ranke's letters (1795-1886)

Major collection: primary source documents from the medieval period

Massive digital collection ranging from manuscripts to magazines with primary focus on Bavaria

Collection of trial transcripts, briefs, document books, evidence files, and other papers dealing with the trial

Microfilm collection; 117 reels; A1757

More than 1,000 documents on Swiss foreign policy from 1848 to 1961

Documents from postwar, allied-occupied Germany

Collection of digitized manuscripts, maps, images and other material related to Belgian history and culture

Collection of over 12,000 letters, commission and orders (primarily in Dutch and French) of William of Orange (1533-1584)

Literary texts (and some literary history) from the Dutch Middle Ages to the present

Dutch parliamentary papers from the period 1814-1995

Digitized version of an underground newpaper during the Nazi occupation of the Netherlands

Belgian national archive includes proceedings of ministerial cabinet meetings from 1914 to 1949

Dutch language newspapers for the first half of the 20th century

Thousands of war images from the Netherlands Institute for War Documentation

Dutch collection of primarily European historic maps

Major collection: extensive digital collection of illustrations, photographs, texts, film and audio fragments depicting Dutch life and history

Major collection: Project to digitize the 450 volume collection of primary documents; currently 136 volumes online

Collection of 902 letters from and to Van Gogh; includes English translation