History 290--Professor Benjamin Hett

Historical Statistics of the United States is the standard source for quantitative facts of American history.

Congress' Library, though becoming more and more everybody's library.

Based at George Washington University's Gelman Library, the Archive relies for its 3 million yearly budget on publication revenues, grants individuals and grants from foundations such as the Carnegie Corporation of New York, the Ford Foundation, the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, and the Open Society Foundations. The National Security Archive receives no government funding.

the Project provides public access to the literature and history of the antislavery movement in the United States. It does so by research; production and annotation of electronic editions; and delivery of texts via the Internet. Much antislavery literature remains unavailable to all but a group of knowledgeable scholars or can be obtained only via expensive library editions. This project makes a corpus of antislavery literature available to the public for educational purposes, using non-proprietary publishing software

Full-text of the: Atlanta Constitution 1868-1925; Boston Globe 1872-1922; Chicago Tribune 1849-1984; Christian Science Monitor 1908-1991; Los Angeles Times 1881-1984; New York Times 1851-2001; Wall Street Journal 1889-1987; Washington Post 1877-1988.

Indexes English language oral histories housed in repositories around the world. Does not contain full-text but provides options to locate items and link to full-text transcripts or audio/video content on web-sites when available.

Searchable collection brings together primary documents and scholarly commentary for researchers studying this period in American history. The collection offers rare materials dating from 1865 to 1902.

Coverage: 1788-1837
The Papers of Dolley Madison Digital Edition is currently complete through April 1837, with a total of 964 documents. Enter the collection to read the letters by time period; Search to locate letters by text, names, dates, topics, and places; the letters are sorted by date, author, or recipient.

Coverage: 1748-1799
This resource encompasses five separate series and the complete diaries. You may search on full text and by date, author, or recipient across all volumes and series.

This resource comprises John Adams’s complete diaries, selected legal papers, and the ongoing series of family correspondence and state papers.

Since 1950, Thomas Jefferson's writings have been compiled in the ongoing project The Papers of Thomas Jefferson. Rotunda’s digital edition brings together all 33 volumes published through 2006 into one searchable online resource.