Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives & Special Collections

Archival Materials

The Archives & Special Collections division features an array of archival materials on Hunter College and CUNY. Examples of archives in the division include: Hunter College Commencement Programs from 1870, Hunter College Publications including the yearbook Wistarion from 1896, and materials from Hunter College.

See the full list of Archival Materials.

 

 

Graduate Theses

The division holds graduate theses written by Hunter College graduate students in the Arts & Sciences and Humanities. Theses are catalogued in CUNY+.

Special Collections

All books in Special Collections are catalogued in CUNY+. Below is a list of some highlights in the collection.

Brodhead, John R. ed. Documents Relative to the Colonial History of the State of New York. 15 vols. New York: Weed, Parsons & Co. 1853-1887.

Harper, Ida Husted. The Life and Work of Susan B. Anthony; including public addresses, her own letters and many from her contemporaries during fifty years. A story of the evolution of the status of woman. 3 vols. Indianapolis: Hollenbeck Press. 1898-1908.

Ingraham, Edward D. A sketch of the events which preceded the capture of Washington, by the British, on the twenty-fourth of August, 1814. Philadelphia: M. Carey., 1849

Jefferson, Thomas. The writings of Thomas Jefferson : being his autobiography, correspondence, reports, messages, addresses, and other writings, official and private . 9 vols. New York: H. W. Derby. 1861.

Ramsay, David. The history of the American Revolution. Philadelphia: R. Aitken & Son. 1789.