- Consumer Expenditure Survey
Provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. Open access available online
Market research reports, data, charts, about anything "e": internet, mobile, video, social media, technology use and adoption, online advertising, demographics and more. eMarketer aggregates and analyzes research from 1,700+ sources and produces analyst reports, statistics, and and charting features.
Directory for company & industry information for 43,000 private & public companies, & 600 industries.
IBISWorld is the largest collection of industry and market research including specialized industries for small business research.
- Sports Market Analytics*
Statistical market research data for 63 sports, 85 product categories, plus full-text articles and reports in more than 10 leading trade publications covering U.S. and international sports marketing and sporting goods business.
Mintel Oxygen Academic is a collection of market research reports on hundreds of segments of the US market. Mintel emphasizes market sizes, shares and trends in innovation with special attention to the underlying data.
*The New York Public Library's Science Industry and Business Library provides access to a number of databases not available through Hunter College Libraries. After March 21st, when the Madison Avenue & 34th street location will be closing, research collections will remain accessible via the Stephen A Schwarzman Building on 42nd street. See Updates on NYPL & SIBL for more information about the relocation.