Russian Language and Literature

Reference Sources

• Credo Reference - Find references from thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, subject-specific titles and multi-media sources on all subjects.
• Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia - Online encyclopedia with 25,000 entries.
• Gale Virtual Reference Library - The full text of hundreds of reference books.
• Oxford Reference Online - Full text of over 100 of the Oxford reference works on a variety of subjects.
• Sage Knowledge - Full text of Sage reference books.

E-Books

• ACLS Humanities E-Book - An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.
• Cambridge Histories Online - The full text of over 250 Cambridge histories.
• Ebook Central (ProQuest) - The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.
• EBSCO eBook Collection - A selected collection of ebooks (formerly NetLibrary).
• e-Duke Book Scholarly Collection - Full-text of Duke University Press ebooks.
• JSTOR - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
• Online Books Page - Full text of over 20,000 free online books, maintained by the Univ. of Pennsylvania.
• SpringerLink - Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.  

News

• NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis) - Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles. (Note: After executing your search, select Languages from the menu on the left and you will be able to limit to Russian-language sources.  

Biography and Genealogy

• Biography and Genealogy Master Index - Index to locating biographies in reference sources, current and retrospective, on individuals living and deceased from every field of activity and from all over the world.
• Biography in Context (Gale) - Full text biographies on approx. 220,000 people from published biographical reference works and magazines, with web links.
• Biography Index Retrospective: 1946-1983 - Index to biographies published in serials and books from 1946-1983.
• Biography Reference Bank - Biographical information on over 500,000 people from antiquity to present, including full text of Current Biography.
• Biography Reference Center - More than 450,000 full text biographies including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine.
• Who's Who (Marquis) - Over 1 million biographies from Marquis print titles including Who's Who in America and Who's Who in the World, 1985 to present.