Literature Databases (including Russian content)
- Essay and General Literature Index - An index to essays and articles in collections and miscellaneous works from 1985 to present.
- Essay and General Literature Retrospective - An index to essays and articles in collections and miscellaneous works from 1900 to 1983.
- Gale Literature - Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.
- Literature Criticism Online - The online version of these Gale series from 2007 forward: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1700, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism; also Drama Criticism (all volumes).
- Literature Resource Center - Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.
- LitFinder - Index to locating literature, internationally and from all time periods, with the full-text of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays. Also includes biographies, work summaries and a glossary.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) - Index to literary criticism and linguistic research in journals, books and dissertations worldwide from 1963 to present.
General Databases (including Russian content)
- Academic OneFile (Gale) - Millions of peer-reviewed full text articles in all disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete - The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.
- Artstor - Composed of over 2.5 million images, Artstor provides faculty and students with a comprehensive image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of your discipline.
- Historical Abstracts - Indexes and abstracts to journal articles in the history of the world covering 1450 to present, excluding the United States and Canada, from journals published 1954 to present.
- Humanities Source - Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.
- JSTOR - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
- Project Muse - An online collection of full text journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.