It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JSTOR - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
Online Books Page - Full text of over 20,000 free online books, maintained by the Univ. of Pennsylvania.
SpringerLink - Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.
NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis) - Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles. (Note: After executing your search, select Languages from the menu on the left and you will be able to limit to German-language sources.
Biography and Genealogy
Biography and Genealogy Master Index - Index to locating biographies in reference sources, current and retrospective, on individuals living and deceased from every field of activity and from all over the world.
Biography in Context (Gale) - Full text biographies on approx. 220,000 people from published biographical reference works and magazines, with web links.