Selected Online Reference Sources and Ebooks
Reference Sources
- Gale Virtual Reference Library - The full text of hundreds of reference books.
- Oxford English Dictionary - Full text, fully searchable version of the OED, with 1,000 new entries, updated quarterly.
- Oxford Reference Online - Full text of over 100 of the Oxford reference works on a variety of subjects.
E-Books
- Ebook Central (ProQuest) - The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.
- EBSCO eBook Collection - A selected collection of ebooks (formerly NetLibrary).
- e-Duke Book Scholarly Collection - Full-text of Duke University Press ebooks.
- JSTOR - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
- Online Books Page - Full text of over 20,000 free online books, maintained by the Univ. of Pennsylvania.
- Project Muse - Project Muse is an online collection of full text journals and ebooks published by John Hopkins University Press and other university presses.
- Oxford Handbooks Online - Full text of selected Oxford handbooks.
- SpringerLink - Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.
- Very Short Introductions - Brief, authoritative introductions to a variety of topics from Oxford University Press.
