Chemistry

Reference Sources

• PubChem - World's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information.
• Credo Reference - Find references from thousands of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, subject-specific titles and multi-media sources on all subjects.
• Gale Virtual Reference Library - The full text of hundreds of reference books.
• Oxford Reference Online - Full text of over 100 of the Oxford reference works on a variety of subjects.
• Sage Knowledge - Full text of Sage reference books.
• Science in Context - Integrates authoritative scientific reference content with headlines and videos to demonstrate how science relates to the real world. Includes images, experiments and videos.
• Dictionary of Units - Provides a summary of units of measurement as well as conversion factors for conversion to SI. Also includes a conversion calculator and a printable pocket guide.
• IUPAC Gold Book - International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) Compendium of Chemical Terminology.

E-Books

• EBSCO eBook Collection - A selected collection of ebooks (formerly NetLibrary).
• JSTOR: Chemistry - Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
• National Academies Press - Math, Chemistry & Physics - The National Academies work encompasses science, engineering, and medicine. Books can be read online or downloaded as pdfs.
• Online Books Page - Full text of over 20,000 free online books, maintained by the Univ. of Pennsylvania.
• ProQuest Ebook Central - The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.
• SpringerLink - Full text of the Springer journals available through the CUNY consortium, and Hunter's collection of Springer ebooks. Green icon next to title indicates that we have access to a book or journal.
• Knovel - Searchable e-book collection including titles on Analytical Chemistry, Catalysis, Electrochemistry, Environmental Chemistry, General References, Industrial Chemistry and Safety, Physical Chemistry and more. Register for access to free titles.