It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Work Databases- Journal Articles & Reference
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also useful for mental health topics.
Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Does not have Find It @ CUNY button, so search journal title of articles you want in Journal tab on library homepage
The Education Resources Information Center, which provides access to scholarly and professional education research as well as ERIC documents and reports from 1966-present. Useful for topics beyond education, covering from infancy to college age children. Search through EBSCO.
Huge multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approximately 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily. Search through EBSCO.
Index to journals, books, proceedings and other sources on the public and social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science and other social sciences. Archive covers 1915-1976; International covers 1977-present. Search through Proquest.
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. Search through Gale.
Articles, primary sources, images, maps and charts from Oxford University Press reference sources pertaining to African-American history and culture. Limit of 5 simultaneous users. Search through Alexander Street Press.
Index of and abstracts to the international literature of sociology, social work and related disciplines published from 1952-present. This database searches Social Services Abstracts as well as additional literature. Search through Proquest.
Psychoanalytic library of journals, books and videos. PEP-Web contains both current and seminal psychoanalytic literature including the complete texts of the Freud Standard Edition, the full-text of 59 psychoanalytic journals back to 1918, and an archival collection of videos and lectures.
Access All the Hunter Libraries Databases
You can access all the subscription databases described on this page and more through the Hunter College Libraries Website Database page.