Print Books
150 Years of Obamacare by Call Number: Stacks RA395 .A3 .D38 2016ISBN: 9781421419633Publication Date: 2016
The Future of Healthcare Reform in the United States by Call Number: Stacks KF3605 .A328 A2 2015 RegulaISBN: 9780226254951Publication Date: 2015
Handbook for Public Health Social Work by Call Number: Full-text Electronic & Stacks HV687.5 .U5 H36 2013ISBN: 9780826107428Publication Date: 2013
Health Care USA : understanding its organization and delivery, 8th Edition by Call Number: Stacks RA395.A3 S897 2014ISBN: 9781449694517Publication Date: 2014
Medicare and Medicaid at 50 : America's entitlement programs in the age of affordable care by Call Number: Stacks RA412.4 .M43 2015ISBN: 9780190231545Publication Date: 2015
Social Work and Disability by Call Number: Stacks HV1568 .S536 2016ISBN: 9780745670195Publication Date: 2016
Social Work and Integrated Health Care : from policy to practice and back by Call Number: Stacks RA981 .A2 S64 2018ISBN: 9780190607296Publication Date: 2018
Social Work with Disabled People, 4th Edition by Call Number: Stacks HV1559 .G7 O38 2012ISBN: 9780230297951Publication Date: 2012
Fulltext Electronic Books
Behavioral Social Work in Health Care Settings by Call Number: Fulltext eBookISBN: 9780789010261Publication Date: 2016
Human Sexuality in Medical Social Work by Call Number: Fulltext eBookISBN: 9780866562546Publication Date: 2012
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Social Work by Call Number: Fulltext eBookISBN: 9780199739110Publication Date: 2011
Social Work, Health and Equality by Call Number: Fulltext eBookISBN: 9780415164894Publication Date: 2012
Social Work in Health Settings by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 0203859731Publication Date: 2010
Selected Research Articles
Andrews, C., Darnell, J., McBride, T., & Gehlert, S. (2013). Social Work and Implementation of the Affordable Care Act. Health & Social Work, 38(2), 67-71.
Bachman, S. (2017). Social Work and Public Health: Charting the Course for Innovation. American Journal of Public Health, 107(S3), S220.
Campbell, H., & Rasmussen, B. (2012). Riding Third: Social Work in Ambulance Work. Health & Social Work, 37(2), 90-97.
Coquillette, M., Cox, J., Cheek, E., & Webster, S. (2015). Social Work Services Utilization by Children with Medical Complexity. Maternal and Child Health Journal, 19(12), 2707-2713.
Hopp, F., Camp, J., & Perry, T. (2015). Addressing Heart Failure Challenges through Illness-Informed Social Work. Health & Social Work, 40(3), 201-208.
Kintzle, S., & Bride, B. (2010). Intervention following a sudden death: The social work-medical examiner model. Health & Social Work, 35(3), 221-224.
Liechty, J. (2011). Health literacy: Critical opportunities for social work leadership in health care and research. Health & Social Work, 36(2), 99-107.
National Library of Medicine. (2016). Social Work in a Medical Clinic: The Nature and Course of Referrals to the Social Worker. American Journal of Public Health, 106(2), 232-234.
Rodriguez-Alcalá, M., Qin, H., & Jeanetta, S. (2019). The Role of Acculturation and Social Capital in Access to Health Care: A Meta-study on Hispanics in the US. Journal of Community Health, 44(6), 1224-1252.
Sky Smith, J. (2016). Catching a Speeding Train: Social Work’s Disconnect with a Medical Revolution. Social Work, 61(2), 186-187.
Thorpe, Christine W. (2014). Analyzing Health Education Training of Human Services Students. New York City College of Technology, Publications and Research.
Electronic Reference Material
Handbook of Health Social Work, 3rd Edition by Call Number: Full-text eBooksISBN: 1119420741Publication Date: 2019
Handbook of Oncology Social Work : psychosocial care of the patient with cancer by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9780199941926Publication Date: 2015
Print Reference
The Oxford Handbook of Social Work in Health and Aging by Call Number: Reference HV1451 .O94 2016 & Full-text eBookISBN: 9780199336951Publication Date: 2016
