It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All electronic resources available to Hunter students, faculty and staff can be accessed on our Library website from off-campus via our proxy server. You must have a Hunter email account and only use links to these licensed resources from our Hunter Library website. You will NOT be able to go directly to the site of the resource for access. For further information click on the link above.
A comprehensive bibliography of writings on music, with over one million records in 143 languages from 178 countries. Traditional music, popular music, and classical music sources are indexed. Disciplines covered include musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, and sociology. All document types and media such as books, conference proceedings (going back to 1835), journal articles, dissertations, internet resources, sound recordings and motion pictures are included. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text includes approximately one million pages of full-text content from more than 200 periodicals from 50 countries in 40 languages, published from the early 20th century to the present. Most coverage commences with the first issue of the journal and includes cover-to-cover full text for every included title. Therefore, in addition to scholarly articles and reviews, the database includes obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, news items, and more.
Hunter OneSearch lets you search in one place for the CUNY library catalog; articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers; and unique digital content from the library. OneSearch can provide an overwhelming number of results, so make sure you use the filters on the right side of the screen to fine-tune them!