Education Databases
- ERIC EducationIndexes and abstracts journal articles and reports in the broad field of education. The best resource to use for locating articles on environmental education, outdoor education, wilderness education, and experiential education/learning. Coverage: 1966-present.
- APA PsychINFOIndexes and abstracts journal articles and book chapters in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Has links to the full text of PsychArticles.
- Education in Video I and IIStreaming videos developed for training teachers.
- Education SourceFull-text resource for education, containing more than 1,700 full-text journals with coverage back to 1929.
- Teacher Reference CenterFor the professional educator, abstracts of over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals.
- ProQuest Social Sciences Premium CollectionA collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.
Finding Full Text Articles
Most databases allow you to limit your search results to "Full Text," meaning results that will be in the database. If you choose not to do this, you will still be able to get to your non-full text results, but there may be an extra step or two.
Limiting to full text will provide results like this:
Otherwise, you may see the "Find it @ CUNY" button next to some of your results. Click this button to explore your options for retrieving this resource.
Clicking the Find it @ CUNY button will lead to a page like this:
If there is a full text link available, click it and you should be all set. If not, you can still retrieve your article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).