ACCESS FROM HOME
To access the library's databases from off campus, follow these steps:
1. Start from the Hunter Libraries home page.
2. Go to Databases and select the database you want to search.
3. When prompted, log in with your Hunter NetID username and password.
Don't know your NetID? Go to NetID Central to look up your NetID username or reset your NetID password.
Finding Scholarly Articles: Databases
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowOne of the most comprehensive databases of nursing and allied health literature, with articles from more than 1,300 journals, many with full text.
- Cochrane LibraryLeading source of evidence-based literature for medicine, known especially for the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
- Medline Complete This link opens in a new windowA database of life sciences and biomedical literature, created by the National Library of Medicine. Includes many disciplines outside of Nursing.
- Gale OneFile: Health and MedicineFor students, researchers and health care professionals. More than 2,500 periodicals, reference books, and videos.
Full Text and “Find it at CUNY”
Most databases allow you to limit your search results to "Full Text," meaning results that will be in the database. If you choose not to do this, you will still be able to get to your non-full text results, but there may be an extra step or two.
Limiting to full text will provide results like this:
Otherwise, you may see the "Find it @ CUNY" button next to some of your results. Click this button to explore your options for retrieving this resource.
Clicking the Find it @ CUNY button will lead to a page like this:
If there is a full text link available, click it and you should be all set. If not, you can still retrieve your article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).