It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text of scholarly journals and books in arts and science, business and economics, language and literature, humanities and social sciences. Current journals are not entered into the database for two to five years.
Streaming video of Kanopy films which have been licensed for curricular support. Faculty requesting that films be added to Kanopy must use their Hunter email and list the relevant course(s). Licenses are annual so content may vary depending on the subscription period.
***If you are having trouble streaming Kanopy films in Google Chrome, please use another browser (Firefox, Safari, Edge, Internet Explorer)
The site for thousands of ebooks on all topics from this vendor. It includes the collection formerly known as Ebrary Academic Collection.
Relevant Journals via Hunter College Libraries
To browse a list of electronic journals relevant to French language and literature, click here.
To browse a list of electronic journals relevant to film studies, click here.
Relevant Databases via NYPL
New York City residents, be sure to take advantage of the collections at the New York Public Library! You can apply for an NYPL card online, and take advantage of the following online resources which are not available though Hunter.
Torrossa includes the content of Casalini's Editoria Italiana Online, Edición Española Online, EIO-Fabrizio Serra E-Journal, Franco Angeli Riviste E-journal, and Biblioteca Italiana Zanichelli collections. (Includes material in French)