In the Library
African American Leadership by Call Number: Stacks - HV27 .A46 2001ISBN: 9780871013170Publication Date: 2001
The Altruistic Imagination : a history of social work and social policy in the United States by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0801417643Publication Date: 1985- Boston's Wayward Children: social services for homeless children, 1830-1930 by Call Number: Stacks - HV885.B7 H65 1989ISBN: 0838632971Publication Date: 1989
A Century of Social Work and Social Welfare at Penn by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .C376 2008ISBN: 9780812241037Publication Date: 2008
Children and Youth in Adoption, Orphanages, and Foster Care : a historical handbook and guide by Call Number: Stacks - HV875.55 .C45 2006ISBN: 0313331839Publication Date: 2005
A Contemporary History of Social Work : learning from the past by Call Number: Stacks - HV40 .B215 2015ISBN: 9781447322160Publication Date: 2015
Faithful Angels : portraits of international social work notables by Call Number: Stacks - HV27 .F35 2002ISBN: 0871013142Publication Date: 2002- Forty Years in Social Work : reflections on practice and theory by Call Number: Stacks - HV40.32 .D95 D95 2013ISBN: 0871014432Publication Date: 2013
- The Idea Makers: The Women of Hull House by Call Number: HV4196 .C4 I33 2002 [Video Recording]Publication Date: 2004
Milestones in the Development of Social Work and Social Welfare by Call Number: Reference - HV40 .B22 1999ISBN: 0871013096Publication Date: 1999
The New Politics of Social Work by Call Number: Stacks - HV43 .N44 2013ISBN: 9780230296787Publication Date: 2013
Policy Practice for Social Workers : new strategies for a new era by Call Number: Reserve - HV95 .C857 2011ISBN: 9780205022441Publication Date: 2011
The Profession of Social Work: guided by history, led by evidence by Call Number: Stacks - HV40.35 .D85 2012 and FULL-TEXT ELECTRONICISBN: 9781118176917Publication Date: 2012
Regulating the Lives of Women: social welfare policy from colonial times to the present (Third Ed) by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0896085511Publication Date: 2017- The second twenty years at Hull-House, September 1909 to September 1929, with a record of a growing world consciousness by Call Number: Stacks - HV4196 .C4 H72Publication Date: 1930
Social Work and Social Order : the settlement movement in two industrial cities, 1889-1930 by Call Number: Stacks - HV4196.I53 C76 1991ISBN: 0252017900Publication Date: 1992
Social Work and Social Welfare : an invitation by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .B384 2010ISBN: 9780415805049Publication Date: 2010- Social work in London, 1869-1912 : a history of the Charity Organisation Society by Call Number: Stacks - HV250 .L9 C5 1914 and Full-text ElectronicPublication Date: 1914
Social Work Practice and Social Welfare Policy in the United States: A history by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .P6785 2018ISBN: 9780190607326Publication Date: 2018- Trends in social work, 1874-1956; a history based on the Proceedings of the National Conference of Social Work by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .B75 1957Publication Date: 1957
Twenty Years at Hull-House, with autobiographical notes by Call Number: Stacks - HV4196 .C4 A4ISBN: 0451527399Publication Date: 1910
In the Library
- Celebrating Social Work : faces and voices of the formative years by Call Number: Stacks - HV27 .C45 2003ISBN: 9780872931046Publication Date: 2003
- Council on Social Work Education : its antecedents and first twenty years by Call Number: Stacks - HV11.7 .K45 2002ISBN: 0872930904Publication Date: 2002
Covenant House : journey of a faith-based charity by Call Number: Stacks - HV885 .N49 N49 2005ISBN: 0812238311Publication Date: 2004- Creating a new profession : the beginnings of social work education in the United States by Call Number: Stacks - HV11.7 .L45 2000 and FULL-TEXT ELECTRONICISBN: 0872930769Publication Date: 2000
- From Character Building to Social Treatment : the history of the use of groups in social work by Call Number: Stacks - HV45 .R44ISBN: 0313220166Publication Date: 1981
From Charity to Enterprise : the development of American social work in a market economy by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .W49 1989ISBN: 9780252015564Publication Date: 1989- From charity to social work, in England and the United States by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .W6Publication Date: 1962
From Poor Law to Welfare State : a history of social welfare in America by Call Number: Stacks – HV91 .T7 1999ISBN: 9780684854717Publication Date: 1998
From Task-Centered Social Work to Evidence-Based and Integrative Practice : reflections on history and implementation by Call Number: Stacks - HV10.5 .F77 2012ISBN: 9781933478999Publication Date: 2012- The heritage of American social work; readings in its philosophical and institutional development by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .P8Publication Date: 1961
- A history of social welfare and social work in the United States by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .L37Publication Date: 1978
- A history of the New York School of Social Work by Call Number: Stacks - HV11 .N5 M4Publication Date: 1954
- Jean Boyd Jones, from haven to community : an oral history by Call Number: Stacks - HV28 .J63 A33Publication Date: 1980
- Legacies of social change : 100 years of professional social work in the U.S by Call Number: Reserve - HV91 .L365 2001 [videorecording]Publication Date: 2001
The Origins of Social Work : continuity and change by Call Number: Stacks - HV40 .P333 2005ISBN: 0333737911Publication Date: 2005- Philanthropists, Therapists and Activists : a century of ideological conflict in social work by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .R745 1985ISBN: 0870735217Publication Date: 1985
- The professional altruist; the emergence of social work as a career, 1880-1930 by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .L8Publication Date: 1965
The Reluctant Welfare State : engaging history to advance social work practice in contemporary society by Call Number: Reserve - HN57 .J25 2019ISBN: 9781285746944Publication Date: 2019
Road Not Taken : a history of radical social work in the United States by Call Number: Stacks - HV91 .R455 2001ISBN: 0415933994Publication Date: 2002
Social Services and the Ethnic Community : history and analysis by Call Number: Stacks - HV3176 .I35 2011ISBN: 9781577666820Publication Date: 2010- Social work education and practice, 1898-1955 by Call Number: Stacks - HV11 .L4Publication Date: 1968
- Social work in the light of history by Call Number: Stacks - HV40 .Q4 and Full-text ElectronicPublication Date: 1922
- Some basic statistics in social work derived from data of family agencies in the city of New York by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicPublication Date: 1933
