What is Evidence-Based Practice?
"Evidence-based practice (EBP) is a five-step process used to select, deliver, and evaluate individual and social interventions aimed at preventing or ameliorating client problems and social conditions."
Jenson, J., & Howard, M. Evidence-Based Practice. Encyclopedia of Social Work. Retrieved 30 Jun. 2021, from https://oxfordre.com/socialwork/view/10.1093/acrefore/9780199975839.001.0001/acrefore-9780199975839-e-137.
You can access Encyclopedia of Social Work through the Database tab on the Libraries' homepage.
National Association of Social Workers
Online Resources - Clinical
Print & Electronic Books
Assertive Community Treatment : Evidence-based Practice or Managed Recovery by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9781138507449Publication Date: 2017
Clinical Interventions in Criminal Justice Settings : Evidence-Based Practice by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9780128113813Publication Date: 2018
Cognitive Behavioral Psychopharmacology : the clinical practice of evidence-based biopsychosocial integration by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9781119152576Publication Date: 2017
Direct Practice Skills for Evidence-Based Social Work : a strengths-based text and workbook by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9780826133625Publication Date: 2017
Evidence-Based Approaches for the Treatment of Maltreated Children : considering core components and treatment effectiveness by Call Number: Fulltext Electronic BookISBN: 9789400774032Publication Date: 2014
Evidence-Based Practice in Action : bridging clinical science and intervention by Call Number: Stacks RC454 .E95 2019ISBN: 9781462539765Publication Date: 2019
Evidence-Based Practice in Clinical Social Work by Call Number: Stacks HV689 .D75 2019 & Full-text eBookISBN: 9783030152239Publication Date: 2019
Evidence-Based Practice with Women : toward effective social work practice with low-income women by Call Number: Stacks HV1444 .M37 2011 & Full-text eBookISBN: 1412975751Publication Date: 2010
Evidence-Based Psychological Practice with Ethnic Minorities : culturally informed research and clinical strategies by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9781433820892Publication Date: 2016
Evidence-Based Psychotherapy The State of the Science and Practice by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9781118625538Publication Date: 2018
Evidence-Based Treatment Approaches for Suicidal Adolescents : translating science into practice by Call Number: Stacks RC569 .E95 2019 & Full-text eBookISBN: 9781615371631Publication Date: 2019
Foundations of Evidence-Based Social Work Practice by Call Number: Stacks HV689 .F68 2006 & fFull-text eBookISBN: 9780195305586Publication Date: 2006
A Guide to Treatments That Work, 4th Edition by Call Number: Stacks RC480.5 .G85 2015 and Full-text Electronic BookISBN: 9780199342211Publication Date: 2015
Mindfulness and Acceptance in Social Work: evidence-based interventions & emerging applications by Call Number: Stacks HV41 .M486 2014 and Full-text Electronic BookISBN: 9781608828913Publication Date: 2014
On Becoming a Better Therapist : evidence-based practice one client at a time by Call Number: Full-text Electronic BookISBN: 9781433817458Publication Date: 2014
Practitioner's Guide to Using Research for Evidence-Based Practice by Call Number: Stacks RC337 .R73 2012ISBN: 9781118136713Publication Date: 2012
Social Work and Mental Health : Evidence-Based Policy and Practice by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9780826164421Publication Date: 2019
Social Work Research and Evaluation : foundations of evidence-based practice, 11th Edition by Call Number: Fulltext Electronic BookISBN: 9780199988310Publication Date: 2018
Suicide Assessment and Treatment : Empirical and Evidence-Based Practices, 2nd edition by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9780826135148Publication Date: 2017
Therapeutic Residential Care for Children and Youth : developing evidence-based international practice by Call Number: Stacks RJ504.5 .T48 2015ISBN: 9781849059633Publication Date: 2014
Treatment of Borderline Personality Disorder : a guide to evidence-based practice, Second Edition by Call Number: Stacks RC569.5 .B67 P375 2020ISBN: 9781462541935Publication Date: 2020
Using Evidence to Inform Practice for Community and Organizational Change by Call Number: Stacks HN49 .C6 U85 2011ISBN: 9781933478258Publication Date: 2011
The Wiley Handbook of What Works in Child Maltreatment : An Evidence-Based Approach to Assessment and Intervention in Child Protection by Call Number: Full-text eBookISBN: 9781118976173Publication Date: 2017
Disclaimer
The web sites, organizations and agencies listed in this guide are provided purely as a convenience and do not in any way imply an endorsement of contents or services.