Skip to Main Content
Branches
Archives & Special Collections
Health Professions
Leon & Toby Cooperman
Social Work & Urban Public Health Policy Library
Zabar Art Library
Find
Hunter OneSearch
Databases
eBooks
eJournals
OER @ Hunter
Course Reserves
Centers & Institutes
NYC Libraries & Resources
Help
Ask A Librarian
Subject Librarians
Logins
One-on-One Consultation
Research Tool Kit
Remote Access
eBook Help
Contact Us
Services
Borrowing
Interlibrary Loan (Illiad)
Students with Disabilities
Library Instruction
Research Tool Kit
Citation Management
Copyright & Intellectual Property
Data Management
About
Mission
Staff Directory
Latest News
Policies
Hours
Enter Search Words
Search
Browse Research Guides by Course
CUNY Hunter College
LibGuides
Quick List: Social Work Databases
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Quick List: Social Work Databases
Home
Popular First Choice Databases for Social Work
APA PsycInfo
Social Services Abstracts
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
SocINDEX with Full-text
General & Multi-disciplinary
Academic Search Complete
Academic OneFile
General OneFile
Google Scholar
Sage Journals Online
ScienceDirect
SpringerLink
Social Sciences & Sociology
Sociological Abstracts
Social Sciences Full Text
Children
Education Source
ERIC - Education
Policy
PAIS International & Archives
Minority and Gender Groups
Digital Transgender Archive
Gender Studies Collection
Hispanic American Periodicals Index
LGBT Life with Full Text
Oxford Affrican American Studies Center
Additional Databases about Gender and Minority Groups
Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Collection
Psychoanalytic Theory and Practice
PEP - Web