About Find Materials Services Help
This is the "Home" page of the "Archives & Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives & Special Collections   Tags: archives, hunter college, special collections  

Last Updated: Jun 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.hunter.cuny.edu/archives_and_special_collections Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Archives & Special Collections at Hunter College Libraries


The Archives & Special Collections division at Hunter College was formally established in January 1966 under the direction of the archivist, Frederick W. Stewart.  Originating as the Archives Centre, the repository collects books and unpublished materials of historical value including records, correspondence, papers and publications generated by the administration, academic departments, administrative offices, faculty, staff and student organizations since 1869. The division also holds graduate theses written by Hunter College graduate students in the Arts & Sciences and Humanities. Special Collections books and graduate theses are searchable in CUNY+.




 

Visitor and Contact Information


2nd Floor
Hunter College Library

695  Park Avenue, New York, NY 110065

Hours: Monday-Friday 10:00-4:50

Email: archives@hunter.cuny.edu

Telephone: 212-772-4149

Department Head: Julio L. Hernandez-Delgado

Please send us an email to arrange an appointment with the archivist, or complete an Archives Request Form. You can also come in and visit!




 

Chat Reference

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip