Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where To Search For Literary Criticism Written In Spanish
The databases and indexes listed below cover predominately Spanish-language scholarship. To see how much scholarship there is on the novel, try searching the keywords ernesto sabato túnel in each database. Then, if necessary, narrow your results by adding more specific keywords (for a theme or character you're interested in, for example).
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) [via Hunter College Libraries]
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
Index to journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Access is provided by Hunter College Libraries, so you must log in with your Hunter NetID and password when off-campus.
Dialnet [Open Access]
Free and open to the public, Dialnet indexes humanities and science journals, books, and academic theses from Spain, Portugal, and Latin America. Operated by the Universidad de La Rioja, Spain. Most of the scholarship is in Spanish, so choose Spanish search terms. Look for the "texto completo" link to access the full text of articles. If full text of a source is not available, check OneSearch to see if Hunter College provides access. If not, you may order the title through Interlibrary Loan.
Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes [Open Access]
Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Open access repository of Spanish-language texts on the history and literature of Spain and Ibero-America. Operated by the University of Alicante, Spain.
Digitalia [via New York Public Library]
You can access Digitalia at a New York Public Library branch, or online by logging in with your NYPL card.
"Digitalia is a Hispanic Database of ebooks and ejournals where you will find thousands of ebooks from the most renowned Spanish and Latinamerican Publishing Houses, as well as relevant journals that cover all topics of interest."