|
- American Memory: Library of Congress site providing free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
- Chronology of US Historical Documents: Provides full text of US historic legal documents from 1600 to present.
- GeoStat Center: Housed by the University of Virginia Library this site provides historical census statistics from 1790-1960
- Internet Public Library – United States History: (IPL) is a public service organization and learning/teaching environment founded at the University of Michigan School of Information and hosted by Drexel University's College of Information Science & Technology.
- National Archive: National Archives and Records Administration preserves the records of our Government, ensuring that the people can discover, use, and learn from this documentary heritage.
- Native American Studies: Provides access to home pages of Native American Nations, organizations and other sites that provide solid information about American Indians.
- Duke University Digital Archives Digitized historic photographs, advertisements, texts & more from Duke's unique library collections
- Our Documents: 100 milestone documents of American history.a cooperative effort among National History Day, The National Archives and Records Administration, and USA Freedom Corps.
- NYPL: Digital Gallery Provides free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library
|
