Your Hunter College ID card, or OneCard, also acts as your library card. Be sure you have a valid Hunter ID, and keep it with you!
Stop by any of the Hunter College Libraries circulation desks to activate your library account.
For further information about your OneCard, visit the OneCard website.
Welcome to Hunter College Libraries!
We hope that you are off to a good start, and we want you to know that all of the Hunter College Libraries and librarians are here to help.
Please use this guide as a jumping-off place as you begin your new semester here at Hunter. And always remember that we are here to help - feel free to contact us at any time. Our Ask-A-Librarian service allows you to contact a real, live person any time of the day or night: https://library.hunter.cuny.edu/ask-a-librarian
What would you like to do?
The Hunter College Libraries includes four libraries with different collections, as well as the Archives and Special Collections. Read on to learn more about each one.
East 68 Street and Lexington Ave • 212-772-4187
The Cooperman Library entrance is located on Floor 3 of the Hunter East Building. The floors are dedicated to specific subjects or functions,including group and silent study areas. The Cooperman Library has individual and group study rooms, dedicated facilities for students with disabilities, and networked computer classrooms and labs for word processing and Internet access.
East 68 Street and Lexington Ave, 2nd Floor East Building • 212-772-4149
The Hunter College Archives and Special Collections, located on the 2nd Floor of the Cooperman Library, collects books and unpublished materials of historical value including records, correspondence, papers and publications generated by the College administration, academic departments, administrative offices, faculty, staff and student organizations since 1869.
425 East 25 Street • 212-481-5117
The Health Professions Library (HPL) is located on the second floor of the Brookdale campus. HPL supports the undergraduate, graduate and PhD programs in the following disciplines: nursing, public health, environmental and occupational health, nutrition and food sciences, medical lab sciences, physical therapy, and communication sciences. In the library you’ll have access to over 26,000 books, 25,000 e-journals, 200 print journals, a computer lab with 30 computers, printers, photocopiers, wireless, laptops, wireless cards, and USB adapters.
Contact: John Carey - firstname.lastname@example.org
2180 Third Avenue (corner of E119 St and 3rd Ave) • 212-452-7076
The Schools of Social Work and Public Health Library is a collection of specialist literature in the fields of social work and public health. The Library provides a community space/group study space for the students of the Schools. The Library offers classes about how to use library resources. Resources at the library include: study rooms; photocopiers; and wireless Internet access.
Contact: Meg Bausman - email@example.com
Hunter North Building, Room 1608 • 212-772-5054
The Judith and Stanley Zabar Art Library offers the Hunter College community a comfortable reading and study space with wireless Internet access and laptops for students to borrow. The Library offers reference help, digital imaging services, color & b/w printing, a book/document scanner, art history theses, current art periodicals, along with 2000+ circulating art books which supplement the art publications located within the Cooperman Library. Individual research appointments and group instruction are available upon request.
Contact: Sarah Ward, Librarian for the Arts - firstname.lastname@example.org