Center for Puerto Rican Studies Archives of the Puerto Rican Diaspora

CENTRO’s Library & Archives will be undergoing exciting renovations over the next year to better serve our patrons! Starting November 27, 2025, our Library & Archives will be temporarily closed to the public through February 28, 2026. From March 2026 onwards, the Library & Archives will be accepting limited appointments through Spring 2027. Appointments must be requested at least 10 business days in advance, and walk-ins will not be accepted. For more information on CENTRO’s renovations, please click here.

CENTRO provides a variety of resources and services to support your research and learning needs. Visitors can access an extensive collection of books, periodicals, films, and archival materials, as well as loan services for select films. Please note that some of our collections are stored off-site and staff may need additional time to retrieve these materials. In addition to appointment to view materials, we offer research assistance to help you find and explore relevant materials, along with group visits and instruction sessions tailored to your interests. Use the links below to request an appointment.

• Request a research appointment: Appointments to consult Library or Archives collections as well as general orientations and research consultations.

• Book a group visit, tour, or instruction session: Group tours, information literacy sessions, and workshops for the CUNY community and the public at large. 

Whether you want to delve deeper into a specific topic, or simply explore the rich history of the Puerto Rican diaspora, we hope you’ll visit us.