Related Guides
National Black History Month
Books
'Black Lives Matter': cross-media resonance and the iconic turn of language by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1527506576Publication Date: 2018
Black Lives Matter and Music: protest, intervention, reflection by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780253038432Publication Date: 2018
The Civil Rights Movement by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1502604973Publication Date: 2015
Dethroning the Deceitful Pork Chop: Rethinking African American Foodways from Slavery to Obama by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781557286796Publication Date: 2015
Fight for Freedom: Black Resistance and Identity by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9789988647674Publication Date: 2017
Fight the Power: African Americans and the Long History of Police Brutality in New York City by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781479862450Publication Date: 2018
Freedom Farmers: Agricultural Resistance and the Black Freedom Movement by Call Number: Full-text electronicISBN: 9781469643694Publication Date: 2019
From #BlackLivesMatter to Black Liberation by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781608465620Publication Date: 2016
Hands up, Don't Shoot: Why the Protests in Ferguson and Baltimore Matter, and How They Changed America by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781479818563Publication Date: 2019
Historical dictionary of the civil rights movement by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 0810880377Publication Date: 2014
The Little Book of Race and Restorative Justice: Black Lives, Healing, and US Social Transformation by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1680993437Publication Date: 2019
Making All Black Lives Matter: Reimagining Freedom in the Twenty-First Century by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780520292703Publication Date: 2018
Nonviolent Resistance in the Civil Rights Movement: by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 1629697486Publication Date: 2015
Origins of the Civil Rights Movements Black communities organizing for change by Call Number: E185.61 .M845 1984ISBN: 9780029221303Publication Date: 1986
Police Use of Excessive Force Against African Americans: Historical Antecedents and Community Perceptions by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9781498539180Publication Date: 2019
Recipes for Respect: African American Meals and Meaning by Call Number: Full-text ElectronicISBN: 9780820353661Publication Date: 2019
