About Find Materials Services Help
Databases - Limiters & Special FeaturesSubject Terms and Thesauri
Working Backward From a Citation
This is the "Home" page of the "Educational Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Educational Psychology   Tags: edpsych, education, educational_psychology, graduate_students  

A guide to research at the Hunter Libraries for students in the Educational Psychology program.
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.hunter.cuny.edu/edpsych Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

The Hunter College Libraries offer a wide range of print and electronic resources to assist you with your research.  Here are some basic tutorials that will help you get started searching for books and other materials in the libraries' collections.

By viewing the different modules in the tutorials, you will learn how to conduct basic searches in CUNY+ (the library catalog), find the call number of a book, and learn different ways to locate journals and journal articles.

You may also refer to this
online guide, created by the librarians at Hunter College, for an introduction to graduate-level research at Hunter. 

Here is a brief description of what you will find on each page of this guide:

Library Lingo - definitions and sometimes illustrations some academic terms you may not be familiar with.

Subject Librarians - a list of all the Hunter librarians along with the subjects they are affiliated with. Get to know your librarian!

Thesis collection - information about searching for and using the thesis collection at the library.

Books and e-books - all you ever wanted to know about finding books at Hunter, requesting books from other CUNY schools and beyond InterLibrary Loan is your friend!), and the wonderful world of electronic books.

Databases - how to find, access, and choose a database or electronic resource to begin your research, and some tips about utilizing the advanced features of some of the databases (check the sub-pages).

Articles - Finding the Full Text - step-by-step instructions for tracking down articles, whether linking to the full-text from a database search or starting from a citation.

InterLibrary Loan - an introduction to this valuable tool in your kit for a thesis or literature review. ILL allows you to gather articles, books and book chapters that we don't have at Hunter in a relatively quick and easy way.

Managing your Research - information on two tools we have to help you import and organize your citations and create bibliographies in a matter of seconds.

Helpful links - always a work in progress. Suggestions are welcome.

If you have any questions, comments, or feedback, please contact me! My IM window, email address and phone number are located to the right.

 

What do you think?

Tell us what you think of this guide. Got a suggestion for an improvement? Let us know! We appreciate your feedback.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Ask me!

Profile Image
Sarah Laleman Ward
Contact Info
Outreach Librarian
Hunter College Library
East Building Room E412
212-772-4108
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have questions, visit Ask-a-Librarian to contact someone immediately!

 

Chat Reference

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip